ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ajey Alurkar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajey Alurkar?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Excellent attention to detail.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Dr. Alukar is a gifted surgeon. He repaired my chronic retinal detachment and that eye has better vision than the eye without the detachment! You may wait to see Dr. Alukar, but I, personally, will always wait for a good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

This was my first visit under This doctor he is very knowledgeable in his craft I feel very secure .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Dr Lamar is professional all honest a d car I g I trust him anastomosis direction s my detachment Haverford cult to repairing enthealedwell but his follow ups ha esavedtheretina and I am glad he has not given up onme

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

We were able to get an appointment quickly for an evaluation of my husband's eye condition. He was seen at the Peachtree Dunwoody office, and all the staff that worked with him on the testing were very professional and compassionate. Dr. Alurkar explained everything well to us, answered all of our questions, and went out of his way to ensure that we were comfortable with the plan for treating my husband's condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

My first appointment I was not seen until 70 minutes after my appointment time. My second appointment I was not seen until 90 minutes after my appointment time. The medical office I went to had old run down looking eye equipment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Review
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Misdiagnosis

Paid $600 to be rudely informed that right eye vision would never improve from 20/200 due to a virus scarring. No treatment was advised. 45 days later vision was 20/30 in right eye. Alurkar accused me of "cheating" on the eye chart. Total malpractice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ajey Alurkar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Michael Neimkin

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (60)
    7
  • Dr. James Hays

    Dr. James Hays

    Ophthalmology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    40
  • Dr. Harvey Cole III

    Dr. Harvey Cole III

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (69)
    30