Dr. Ajey Alurkar MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent attention to detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alukar is a gifted surgeon. He repaired my chronic retinal detachment and that eye has better vision than the eye without the detachment! You may wait to see Dr. Alukar, but I, personally, will always wait for a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit under This doctor he is very knowledgeable in his craft I feel very secure .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lamar is professional all honest a d car I g I trust him anastomosis direction s my detachment Haverford cult to repairing enthealedwell but his follow ups ha esavedtheretina and I am glad he has not given up onme
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were able to get an appointment quickly for an evaluation of my husband's eye condition. He was seen at the Peachtree Dunwoody office, and all the staff that worked with him on the testing were very professional and compassionate. Dr. Alurkar explained everything well to us, answered all of our questions, and went out of his way to ensure that we were comfortable with the plan for treating my husband's condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment I was not seen until 70 minutes after my appointment time. My second appointment I was not seen until 90 minutes after my appointment time. The medical office I went to had old run down looking eye equipment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Review
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Misdiagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paid $600 to be rudely informed that right eye vision would never improve from 20/200 due to a virus scarring. No treatment was advised. 45 days later vision was 20/30 in right eye. Alurkar accused me of "cheating" on the eye chart. Total malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ajey Alurkar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.