The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ajit Dwivedi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajit Dwivedi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajit Dwivedi?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Great doctor

Honestly i hate doctors....i never like any doctor...but this one i liked and he moved...and now he is out of network...lol but he may be happy...but he really helped me on my back pain and issues...thank you...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Horrible physician

been with this doctor for 1 year now only because it's easy to get appointments but i do not recommend him. Dr Ajit usually never has an answer t ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

DO NOT RECOMMEND

DR. DEVEDI DOES NOT SEEM TO CARE. HE SEEM TO BE IN A RUSH ALL THE TIME. DOES NOT ANSWER MY QUESTIONS BUT HE ALWAYS TELL ME HE DOESNT KNOW. I ASK TO CHANGE DOCTOR AT HARRIS COUNTY CLINIC AND AM HAPPY I DID. I STILL SEE DR. DEVEDI WHEN I SEE MY NEW DR. AND HE IS JUST SITTING THERE DOING NOTHING

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

the nurses there are good, I arrived for my appointment and was called in to the exam room in less than 3 minutes. I was seated in exam room waiting for the doctor for over 20 min. and thought they forgot about me and when I went out to check with the nurse she was busy with another patient in the next room and i saw the doctor sitting at his desk talking and joking with staff. i ask 1 of the nurse and she said doctor will be with me soon so when he came into the room he told me there was no time to take care of my illness but he will only take care of 1. Told him I have back pain and a cold for 1 week now and he said to buy medicine at walgreen and come back another day to talk about the pain. what!! doctor spent less than 5 minutes and then walked out and the nurse came in. why did he say not enough time when he sitting there talking and made me wait 20 minutes for him? i was the only patient there and the nurse just brought back the 2nd patient after me. unprofessional and seem lazy doctor. but the staff is very nice they helped me get appointment. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Dr. Dwivedi now in Kingwood, TX

Dr A was my doctor at Kelsey Seybold for 3 years before he left for another opportunity. He was the best DR I've had there in the past 10 years and I was sad to see him go.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

The Best

I am truly grateful to have finally found a doctor who is so easy to connect with. It is always a pleasure to visit him and I feel very well-treated when I am with him. I hope to know him for life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ajit Dwivedi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Anupam Sidhu

    Dr. Anupam Sidhu

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Janet Gregory

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Julie Romo-Fritz

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    27