ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ajit Kittur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajit Kittur?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajit Kittur?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Great Dr.

Today was the first timeI have seen Dr. Kittur and my appointment was great!! Dr. Kittur shook my hand when he came in and introduced himself to me and was very pleasant and smiled and laughed with me. I was a little worried to meet him as some of the reviews were not very good but I was very pleasanlty surprised. He spent his time with me asking about my history (it was already in my file so he didn't have to do that) and was very patient with all of my questions and comments. After my exam he explained everything to me and answered even more questions. I will continue to see Dr. Kittur because he was so awesome with me today!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dismissive & impatient

Dismissive of my symptoms -- he told me it was "impossible" for me to be experiencing the things I was telling him, and an overall horrible bedside manner. He's brusque and impatient. I don't like him and don't trust his clinical judgement. I told another doctor what Kittur told me (about my symptoms being "impossible) and that doc was surprised and dismayed at Kittur's hasty, stubborn attitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

A doctor that I trust

When I saw him for my very first prenatal visit with my first baby, my exact thoughts were: "he's not the kind of doctor who is extremely personable but if there is anything that goes wrong, I know he's the right man to be there". Well, it turns out I had a very complicated labor and ended up having an emergency c-section. I was so very glad Dr Kittur was there to do the surgery! I trust his skills 100%! He's a great doctor! Now I'm pregnant with #2 and am definitely staying with him. Also, when I was about 20 weeks along, I had an emergency and he was able to see me that very day within 2 hours. If you are looking for a doctor to baby you a bit and crack jokes with you then perhaps don't see Kittur. But I highly recommend him. He always asks me if I have any questions and I never feel rushed through the appointment. I'm excited for him to deliver my next baby!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

Wonderful physician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Dr. Kittur really cares about women!!!

Dr. Kittur has been my doctor for a number of years. He has stayed right on top of female problems as they arose and has always taken top notch care of me.I recently became uninsured and Dr. Kittur made sure that my health was at its best. He stayed on top of several health issues that would have caused me major problems later on if he had not. I recently had surgery just before my insurance ran out and thank God Dr. Kittur had been vigilant. I am still recovering and am thankful for his help.I will always be grateful to Dr. Kittur.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ajit Kittur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valencia, CA.

  • Dr. David Nguyen

    Dr. David Nguyen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Valencia, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    17
  • Dr. Roscoe Marter

    Dr. Roscoe Marter

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Valencia, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    26
  • Dr. Frances Yuan

    Dr. Frances Yuan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Valencia, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    17