Dr. Ajith Purush MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Dr. Purush is one of a kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Purush - he listens and gets results and stays on it til problem is solved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Best Doctor in Town!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office visits were excellent. low wait times and Dr. Purush listened to my issues and answered all my questions clearly. I would never consider seeing any other local Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are patients of Dr. Purush and agree he is an excellent physician. We are so thankful he was taking new patients after our previous doctor closed her office. Dr Purush doesn’t hesitate to refer to a specialist when needed and always listens to any questions or concerns we have. His judgement and advice have never failed us. We respect that he is to the point without being abrupt and obviously cares a great deal about his patients. Truly an outstanding doctor. The entire Apurva office staff is just the best….friendly, caring and efficient. We highly recommend Dr Purush and Apurva Advanced Medical Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Dr Purush and P.A. Steve
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used both Dr Purush and his former P.A. Steve and received very high quality care from both. He grew his office from new to the now very busy practice it is with a patient portal for patient's use. He has referred me out for several appropriate procedures based upon my symptoms. Dr Purush is a very sharp clinician. He may make a few folks who are used to only white providers feel odd, but once they've had a visit and see he is a brown skinned teddy bear with big eyes and wide smile they will see how smart and concerned he is. We're lucky to have a Primary Care Provider in Prescott like him, as you may know Primary Care Providers are fewer and fewer every year due to so many regulations and red tape in private practice. I have a request in now for a visit. I recommend this office and Dr..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purush and his staff rate all 5-stars in my book. Glad he's my doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purush is an amazing physician, he listens closely, he is kind and caring too. The best part he is super smart, and will make sure you are receiving what you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing and wonderful . I won't go anywhere else. He takes care of my family well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Outstanding physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purush is consistent in the level of excellent care he give his patients. He is very personable and I have never felt rushed when I have gone to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Detailed, Thinker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very detailed, caring, he's a thinker...Hospital privileges are very important, He can take care of you in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this doctor - trust him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to get appointment. .does not deal with women's body parts..never mentioned pelvic area or referred me to women's clinic during 2 annual physicals..leans on imaging equipment rather than personal contact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ajith Purush, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Packer

25 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amir Gerges

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ching Wang

25 years experience

3.3 of 5