Dr. Akash Bajaj MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Marina Del Rey, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Terrible experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Save yourself the hassle and the disappointment and stay away! First doctor with only money on his mind that I have had the displeasure of meeting. Threw all his awards in my face while referring my to other "specialists" (that were the most expensive in the area and just as discourteous). In order to be treated by him I had to visit three other parties. I know doctors have their networks of referrals and I am aware that it is just part of the business, but this doctor is the most crooked I have ever met. "Go see her, him, and them and then I will treat you", no thanks. That is really shameless behavior, especially from someone that is in pain management. After leaving his office, I made a call to the next doctor on my list, who works right around the area. Ran some procedures, gave me a shot to take down the swelling, and made a plan of action that has had me on the way to recovery - all in two weeks. Shame on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Great Dr. And staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bajaj was wonderful and so was his staff. I learned more from a 30 minute visit with Dr. Bajaj and his staff then the 6 months and 3 epidural a with my previous pain management Dr. Hate the drive down here and almost turned around because of an accident. Glad we didn't! Dr. Bajaj and staff are worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Need Another Opinion
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed at the low level of care and concern I received from this doctor. It seems his only concern is the all mighty buck. Just of those doctors that doesn't really care. I would ask potential clients to ask around for a better recommendation for another doctor that will take the time, and really wants to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bajaj is the best doctor that I have even had. He is everything that you look for in a doctor. He cares, he knows what he is talking about, he takes the time to understand the entire picture not just the area that you are there to speak with him about. His staff is professional and courteous and they seem to enjoy working together. I highly recommend Dr. Bajaj and I'm happy that I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Always pleasant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit here is always pleasant and everyone is so nice. Everything is explained and we leave feeling completely informed. Thank you for all your help!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bajaj has been my doctor for four years. He is truly a genius in his field as he was able to greatly help me when others had failed. His true concern for his patients and ability to empathize with the pain each individual is in, has got to be part of what makes him the success he is.

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Incredible PRP Treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a serious car accident in late 2012 where an individual ran a red light and T-boned me on my driver's side. I suffered a ruptured C6, C7 and T1. No other doctor provided the kind of care that Dr. Bajaj did for me when administering PRP treatment. If the results are half as good as the service, I will be a very happy man. From Diego to Dr. Bajaj, the entire office is complete with professionals who know how to relieve pain swiftly and effectively through modern procedures such as PRP. I am so thankful for the referral from Dr. Melamed and his staff. I cannot wait to feel the results from the PRP treatment and I know I am in great hands. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
NOT RECOMMENDED
Wait time
5 minutes
I was excited by all the great reviews. FYI.. this doctor does NOT prescribe pain meds. If you even ask for pain relief via pain meds.. he will treat you like a junkie. Why run a pain clinic if you dont want to prescribe pain meds?? He will push injections and other stuff on you that will make your pain worse. Sometimes, pain-meds are the best solution for a short amount of time. This doctor does not agree. So many great doctors in this area that care, dont waste your time with this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff?? Horrible..Not sure how he can stay in business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not recommend Dr. Bajaj more! He did a fantastic job with my epidural. I am going back to him! He was terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Needs more experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Akash Bajaj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marina Del Rey, CA.