The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Akbar Nawab Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Akbar Nawab?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Teacher

Posted on November 1st, 2012

The best ortho surgeon in Louisville. He was recommended by my MRI tech immediately after tech saw the extent of my injury. I was into Nawab's office two days later. Everyone who has an ortho problem should go to the best surgeon---he is the man!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2012

Overall a very good experience, professional and caring. I will be having surgery with Dr. Nawab later this year.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a jerk

Posted on April 19th, 2012

I was referred to dr nawab by a physician who later apologized for doing so. Nawab is rude and unhelpful. I needed a knee revision, was referred for same, and staff had my file. Yet, when I saw him, he had not reviewed file, and said he would not take such a complicated case.The oddest thing was his rant. We had only been talking for about 30 seconds when he said I appeard "secretive" and didn't want to work with me. Obviously, I did not go back nor allow him to treat me. What a waste of time and money. Avoid this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

instry

Posted on November 11th, 2011

Dr. Nawab has a professional demeanor that seems to be missing in today's medical field. Even though I know time is of the essence, he takes the time to answer any and all questions you may have. He makes it a team effort (doctor/patient) which can only enhance the recovery of the patient and the comfort level of the patient with the physician as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Search stops here

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

By far my best experience with any Dr. The first orthopedic surgeon botched my surgey. Dr Nawab removed the old ACL graft and replaced with new graft as well as a lateral meniscus. It took three surgeries in all (remove, add, then scar tissue clean-up) but I am back to normal and running every day. I have since recommended 6 co-workers to get shoulder/knee surgeries from him. He is the man.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Akbar Nawab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jeffersonville, IN.