Dr. Akbar Nawab MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Jeffersonville, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Teacher
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best ortho surgeon in Louisville. He was recommended by my MRI tech immediately after tech saw the extent of my injury. I was into Nawab's office two days later. Everyone who has an ortho problem should go to the best surgeon---he is the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a very good experience, professional and caring. I will be having surgery with Dr. Nawab later this year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
What a jerk
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to dr nawab by a physician who later apologized for doing so. Nawab is rude and unhelpful. I needed a knee revision, was referred for same, and staff had my file. Yet, when I saw him, he had not reviewed file, and said he would not take such a complicated case.The oddest thing was his rant. We had only been talking for about 30 seconds when he said I appeard "secretive" and didn't want to work with me. Obviously, I did not go back nor allow him to treat me. What a waste of time and money. Avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
instry
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nawab has a professional demeanor that seems to be missing in today's medical field. Even though I know time is of the essence, he takes the time to answer any and all questions you may have. He makes it a team effort (doctor/patient) which can only enhance the recovery of the patient and the comfort level of the patient with the physician as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Search stops here
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far my best experience with any Dr. The first orthopedic surgeon botched my surgey. Dr Nawab removed the old ACL graft and replaced with new graft as well as a lateral meniscus. It took three surgeries in all (remove, add, then scar tissue clean-up) but I am back to normal and running every day. I have since recommended 6 co-workers to get shoulder/knee surgeries from him. He is the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Akbar Nawab, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jeffersonville, IN.