ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Akgun Ince Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Akgun Ince?


33 Ratings with 20 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

New Patient Visit

No personality, doesn't communicate, doesn't ask any questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Have been a patient for several years and could not be happier with the care and support provided.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Office staff

Dr Ince is very nice but his office staff is difficult to deal with and pretty much incompetent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Highly Recommend

I have spent the last 4 years trying to find a Rheumatologist that truly listened to me. I was so impressed with Dr. Ince. On my first visit he had an assistant in the room who typed ever answer I gave to Dr Ince's questions for my evaluation allowing him to give me his full attention. I was able to see my tests results the next day on the clinics website plus submitting a question I had, then a nurse calling me back a couple of hours later with a answer. ***** I would highly recommend Dr. Ince for his knowledge, efficiency, and compassion.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

I just had to tell him, that I needed a bit more review of the diagnosis and prognosis. Then we were good to go.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

I was asked to complete pages of forms on my history and he didn't read it before meeting with me and he didn't have it with him during his time with me. I waited months to see him and then he only spend a few minutes with me. Very disappointed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Excellent care

After many years of joint pain, I finally got my primary care doctor to refer me to a rheumatologist. I asked my wonderful orthopedist for a referral and he recommended Dr. Ince. I was more than a half hour early for my first appointment but did not have to wait long at all. They are professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. I am now happy to say I've been diagnosed and am receiving treatment. I am virtually pain free. Dr. Ince has given me back my life. I highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Dr. Ince is supported by one of the most efficient medical staffs I have ever encountered. It was difficult getting an initial appointment because, presumably, the demand for his specialty. But once obtained, the initial and follow-up visits were efficiently and promptly handled in all respects. Dr. Ince took whatever time was necessary to fully explain my condition and treatment, and I never once felt like I was on a medical assembly line. I think that I am very fortunate to have had my primary care physician refer me to this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

I was very dissapointed with Dr. Ince. I waited two months to get an appointment. I have Arthritis, Fibromyalgia and Neurophy. First visit he ex ray my knees as I need a replacement. Nothing ever was mentioned about the results. Took me off NSAID and gave me a narcotic drug. I called in two weeks and was really in lots of pain. He gave me an additional narcotic to take which I didn't. Second appointment I had to fill out a blue sheet again and I finished in room. He came in and glanced at it and didn't even turn it over to see what else I wrote. I told him I had been on NSAID for 35 years and by taking me off for a month I am really worse. I am in so much pain I can't function. So he prescribed a NSAID and said come back in 3 months. I guess he may have been in the room for 5 minutes. I expected more from a Rheumatologist. I felt that he just dismissed me. I had an early appt. (8:00) a.m. so don't feel he was behind and had to rush. Evidently some people like him from the reviews I read.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 25th, 2014

mr

How do you get through on the phone? Subscription refills are never called in and I can't get them to answer the phone or return my call. It's absolutely ridiculous that communication with your doctor has become this impossible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Great doctor, great staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Great staff, but doctor was cold, uncaring, arrogant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Akgun Ince is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Paetra Ruddy

    Dr. Paetra Ruddy

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    2
  • Dr. Rafi Kevorkian

    Dr. Rafi Kevorkian

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Tinna King

    Dr. Tinna King

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    28