Dr. Aki Puryear MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
exceptional bed side manner, knowledgeable in his field! He is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1 hospital stay, 1 follow up procedure, 3 follow up appointments and never met the doctor and my daughters leg was not set properly. There was also tissue in her growth plate that was noticed the night of the setting, but never was discussed as an issue, 6 weeks later to have to have it removed by another Orthopedic Surgeon with high importance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best there is.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional approach! Always concerned with making sure we are comfortable and understand procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going my follow ups with Dr Puryear he is very friendly always has a good attitude has been my favorite Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
awsome dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.pyuer is awsome my son broke his leg a couple yrs back a differnt dr. put him in a cast up to his hip said he would be in it for months needless to say my son was 15 and 6 ft tall a full lenght cast dsnt work out well i had call and got a differnt dr. which happened to be dr.pyuer went and seen him he said he could have him walking in two weeks he did surgey put in some hardware and two weeks later he was walking with a boot sometimes the wait was a little long but i dnt mind because hes agreat dr answers every questions and never made us feel rushed i would recommed him to any one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although my daughters diagnosis is still unclear, we love Dr Puryear! He and his staff have been so great. I have not had to wait even 24 hours to get test results and he is very thorough. I am confident he will diagnose the problem with my daughters hip and that she will get better. I would recommend dr puryear. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has a pin in her ankle and was in a car accident and now has back problems. This doctor told me he would not do any pain medicine because she was hurting because of depression. We had x-rays done to prove that YES in fact she was hurting because her back was messed up NOT because of "depression" and I am now looking for another more understanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Dr. Puryear can put a smile on the face of a terrified 11 year old girl before surgery. I trusted him with my daughters life and health, and I would do so again with much less fear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aki Puryear, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Maegen Wallace

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jasmin Mcginty

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Sean Owen

be the first to rate this Doctor