ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Akihiro Mizuta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Akihiro Mizuta?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Best Dr. I've ever had!

I'm a 45-yr-old woman with recently detected Hashimoto's Thyroiditis that has left me ill and week since toddler-hood. After 30 years (and probably 30 dozen Dr.s) of Dr.- searching, Dr. Mizuta is a welcome relief! He listens. Asks pertinent questions. Has experience in diagnosis and treatment. He is open to discussing alternative treatments and even prescribing those he can. He is a D.O. and can do specific spinal manipulations (similar to chiropractic) and muscle therapy (waaaay beyond chiropractic!). He is kind, considerate, helpful and humorous. He is native Japanese and taught himself English, beautifully! I highly recommend this Dr. and your 1st choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Very caring. Highly recommended.

I have been seeing Dr. Mizuta since 1992. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Wrong prescription, inexperienced doctor

Doctor gave wrong prescriptions, caused for an allergic reaction. Not enough years in field.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

My Favorite doctor - ever!!

Dr. Mizuta is one of the best drs I've ever had!I came to him 4 yrs ago with 20 yrs of pprwrk of med history and he spent HOURS discussing it with me and copying EVERY SINGLE PAGE!!Dr Mizuta is a D.O. (Doctor of Osteopathy) and a family physician.He is also something more than that. He does spinal adjustments similar to chiropractors, but quite different (and more effective) and adds a "physical therapy" element to it.As someone w/multiple medical issues, including Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, I have experienced immediate relief w/his treatments when symptoms appear.I NEVER feel rushed, as he is the type of Dr. who actually spends time with his patients!! So you may (or may not) have to wait for him for a while, but when he's with you, he's there to answer ALL your questions.As he is a family dr., he can treat for just about anything and has great referrals to specialists should one needs them.He is Bi-lingual in English and Japanese and takes MedicareDr. Mizuta is a rare find. I am so thankful and grateful to have found him when I did. He has helped me through so much and my health and activity levels have improved immensely!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

I have been going to this doctor for 8 years. He is a caring doctor. He listens to you. I greatly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

not recommended

Not only is the wait time very long, he tends to go off on unrelated topics for a long time so the time he spends with you is not necessarily medical related...He was able to refer us to specialists as necessary, but the overall experience was not very good.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Akihiro Mizuta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr. Tatyana Sarkisova

    Family Medicine

    Torrance, CA

    4.5
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Ludmila Afonicheva

    Family Medicine

    Torrance, CA

    4.3
    (24)
    37
  • Dr. Hameed Khan

    General Practice

    Torrance, CA

    2.5
    (25)
    54