The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Akira Nishikawa Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Akira Nishikawa?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

I have been going to see Dr. Nishikawa for more than 15 years for atrial fibrillation. He always spends a lot of time with me and explains everything clearly. He is also open to natural approaches to healing, something that is very unusual among allopathic doctors. He is knowledgeable and proactive – makes sure I have all the tests I need to to maintain my health; and responsive to concerns – he listens and takes appropriate action. I highly recommend him. At his new practice (Houston Cardiovascular Associates), the wait time has decreased enormously – but I don't mind waiting for him; he's that good. And all the nurses and office staff and friendly and helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

BEEN THERE 20 YEARS GREAT DOCTOR ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS WHAT HE TELLS YOU TO DO
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

inconsiderate
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Dr Nishikawa is a phenomenal cardiologist

Dr. Nishikawa saved my husband"s life five times. He has a wonderful bedside manner, is very concerned with your health and seeks out the answers to health problems. He spends whatever time is necessary with you and answers any questions you may have. It's true you may have to wait an hour or so, but it is truly worth the wait. There is no cardiologist better than Dr Nishikawa. The office staff works very diligently to make sure all patients are taken care of in a timely manner and when medically necessaryat times jumps through hoops to accommodate patient

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

ms

this md is very good would recommend him to any one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN, SAVED MY HUSBAND'S LIFE MORE THAN ONCE. WILL NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Nishikawa is the only cardio doctor I would consider going to. I trust him completely.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2010

HORRIBLE office staff!!!!

The office staff is absolutley horrible. They are extremley rude and unprofessional. Dr. Nishikawa is excellent, but due to the rudeness of his staff, I will never return.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Akira Nishikawa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Ping Wong

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Brian Walton

    Dr. Brian Walton

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    20
  • Dr. Tiana Shiver

    Dr. Tiana Shiver

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    31