ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Akram Razzouk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Akram Razzouk?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Nightmare

Dr. removed my beloved wife from her mood stabilizer cold turkey, without replacing it with another, making her fly into a full blown manic episode with her well-documented bipolar condition. He, along with Hinsdale Hospital is the reason why my wife has gone missing for over 4 months. If you have a loved one with a mental condition do NOT take them to see this doctor - EVER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Never on time

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

My daughter has been a patient of his for two years after being admitted to Hinsdale Hospital for depression/behavior disorders. He's always late for scheduled appointments yet charges a hefty fee if you need to reschedule. Currently looking for a new doctor because he consistently lets prescriptions lapse forcing me to pay hefty out of pocket fees for emergency refills. He's impossible to reach to discuss care or treatment. On every occasion his staff pages him to return calls and never does. The only time I was able to get a response from him is by telling hospital staff I refuse treatment by him while my daughter was hospitalized. Horrible experience every time I've needed anything from him other than a bill.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Razzouk saved my life. During one of the darkest times of my life, he took his time with me, treated me with respect and helped me through. I truly do not believe I would be here today if it weren't for Dr. Razzouk. He is a very smart and compassionate doctor. I feel blessed to have him participate in my care. I never had to wait very long for him in his office, but if I did, it would be worth the wait to receive his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Patient

He is very self centered and seems to do things to bill more versus what is right for his patients. He does not seem to listen to the staff. Very late in returning calls. Am very disappointed in him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Ripoff-Avoid this one like the Plague!!!

Very quick to recommend ECT treatments, which he does himself & gets reimbursed! Also recommends the day time program, of of which he is the director! More money for him. NEVER on time for appointments. My average wait time was 1 to 1/2 hours and that was for a SCHEDULED appointment.Never even verbally acknowledged he was running late. Very self centered. When I had ECT treatments, he kept the entire team waiting (RN, anastheologist etc) and didn't even acknowledge that he was late! Other team members had to page him repeatedly! He is the medical director at Hinsdale Hospital Psychiatry, which is a disgrace. He ought be ashamed of himself for how he rips people off and makes recommendations that are in his best interest financially, as opposed to waht is in the patient's best interest.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

diagnosed my daughter, had her doing much better within weeks of initial treatment

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Waste of time.

Doesn't return calls. Late on getting prescriptions filled. Allowed medication prescriptions to run out on very ill patient. Only cares about if you have good insurance.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Akram Razzouk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westmont, IL.

  • Dr. Rajnishpaul Kular

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Westmont, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Nishad Nadkarni

    Psychiatry

    Westmont, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Nicole Jones-Martinez

    Dr. Nicole Jones-Martinez

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Westmont, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    10