Dr. Akram Razzouk MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Westmont, IL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 48.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Nightmare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. removed my beloved wife from her mood stabilizer cold turkey, without replacing it with another, making her fly into a full blown manic episode with her well-documented bipolar condition. He, along with Hinsdale Hospital is the reason why my wife has gone missing for over 4 months. If you have a loved one with a mental condition do NOT take them to see this doctor - EVER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never on time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been a patient of his for two years after being admitted to Hinsdale Hospital for depression/behavior disorders. He's always late for scheduled appointments yet charges a hefty fee if you need to reschedule. Currently looking for a new doctor because he consistently lets prescriptions lapse forcing me to pay hefty out of pocket fees for emergency refills. He's impossible to reach to discuss care or treatment. On every occasion his staff pages him to return calls and never does. The only time I was able to get a response from him is by telling hospital staff I refuse treatment by him while my daughter was hospitalized. Horrible experience every time I've needed anything from him other than a bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Razzouk saved my life. During one of the darkest times of my life, he took his time with me, treated me with respect and helped me through. I truly do not believe I would be here today if it weren't for Dr. Razzouk. He is a very smart and compassionate doctor. I feel blessed to have him participate in my care. I never had to wait very long for him in his office, but if I did, it would be worth the wait to receive his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very self centered and seems to do things to bill more versus what is right for his patients. He does not seem to listen to the staff. Very late in returning calls. Am very disappointed in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Ripoff-Avoid this one like the Plague!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick to recommend ECT treatments, which he does himself & gets reimbursed! Also recommends the day time program, of of which he is the director! More money for him. NEVER on time for appointments. My average wait time was 1 to 1/2 hours and that was for a SCHEDULED appointment.Never even verbally acknowledged he was running late. Very self centered. When I had ECT treatments, he kept the entire team waiting (RN, anastheologist etc) and didn't even acknowledge that he was late! Other team members had to page him repeatedly! He is the medical director at Hinsdale Hospital Psychiatry, which is a disgrace. He ought be ashamed of himself for how he rips people off and makes recommendations that are in his best interest financially, as opposed to waht is in the patient's best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosed my daughter, had her doing much better within weeks of initial treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Waste of time.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't return calls. Late on getting prescriptions filled. Allowed medication prescriptions to run out on very ill patient. Only cares about if you have good insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Akram Razzouk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westmont, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Rajnishpaul Kular

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nishad Nadkarni

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Jones-Martinez

10 years experience

4.6 of 5