The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Akua Afriyie-Gray Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Akua Afriyie-Gray?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

She literally saved my life! Skilled and nice too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

disillusioned.

I saw Dr. Akua Afriyie-Gray one evening at her Oakbrook Office. She is not my regular doctor, but I made an appointment with her because of my work schedule. My appointment was at 6:20pm. I waited alone and unattended until 7:20PM. Once she tended to me, she appeared to be polite and somewhat apologetic about the 1 hour delay. She pulled up my medical records before examining me and gave me quite the shock. She stated I had a high-risk pregnancy and needed to plan a date for my emergency c-section because I have placenta previa. I am 37 weeks pregnant. I explained that this information was never brought to my attention by my regular doctor. Dr. Gray stated that she could not examine me because of the placenta previa...meaning the placenta was blocking the baby from being delivered vaginally. After this news, she rushed me out of her office. I drove home an emotional wreck because I felt very confused and alone. The next morning, Dr. Gray phoned me and said it was an oversight on her end and that the baby was fine for the time being. No where in my medical records did it say I had placenta previa. I spoke with my regular doctor and she stated that mistakes happen. I feel that this was a huge oversight on her part and it should be acknowledged. Often times, doctors forget that we are human and we need some sort of guidance and comfort. I felt this was very irresponsible on her part. The emotional rollercoaster I was placed on could have very well sent me into early labor. I just pray no one else has to endure this kind of experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

The BEST

Absolutely, hands down, one of the best providers! Caring, compassionate, dedicated, intelligent, competent, consummate professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Wish she had delivered my second!

She is amazing! She was my doctor for my first daughter almost 10 years ago. We just had our second and currently reside in Texas, I wish I still lived in Illinois. The doctors here were rude, inconsiderate, discourteous, cold and calculating. If I had a choice of a doctor it would definitely be Dr. Gray every time! I truly miss her, I miss how enjoyable she made the experience. She was by far the best doctor I have ever had, I still remember her to this day. That should count for something. Thank you for being an amazing doctor, keep doing what you're doing. Don't get jaded by the system, like my current doctor is!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Best Of Tge Best

The best Dr. I've met. Were thinking about having another baby & want you for our O.B & you have moved on us. :(

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Afriyie-Gray has delivered my children and I would refer her to anyone. She was laid back yet professional. She made me feel comfortable enough to ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

The Best!

I love this doctor. She has delivered my children. She very caring and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Akua Afriyie-Gray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.

  • Dr. Ronald Potkul

    Dr. Ronald Potkul

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    3.3
    (52)
    36
  • Dr. Lauren Hernandez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Recia Frenn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maywood, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10