Dr. Ala Stanford MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Camden, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Jack 2011
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frey has operated on my two year old son about 4 years ago. My son was very sick and I was so worried. She saved his life and I will forever and always will be grateful to her!! I wish that woman well every single day ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frey was amazing to my son and to my family. She helped us understand my son's surgery. She always showed genuine concern and a willingness to help us understand and be a part of the process. I highly recommend Dr. Frey. We feel so blessed to have found her. My son is now playing basketball and enjoying a normal teenage life. He is feeling confident. It is so heartwarming to see your child feeling happy and excited to be alive. Thank you Dr. Frey!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frey has a great bedside manner and has a way of relating to her patients and putting them at ease. She is a bright and competent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2009
Everything a Pediatric Surgeon Should Be......
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Upon meeting Doctor Frey at the consult visit for my 3 1/2 year old son, I was highly impressed, not only by her confidence and sophistication (which every surgeon should exude), but the immediate warmth and ease that can only come from a doctor who really does care about her patients. She took the time to answer all of my questions, without making me feel rushed, and engaged my son in discussion (many docs act like he's not even in the room). Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Frey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We appreciate the personalized attention we receive, rather than feeling like a number or a disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2008
Wonderful Lady
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As the mother of 6 children, including two special needs and 4 preemies, I have had a good deal of experience with doctors and even surgeons. This lady is the exception to every negative thing I have ever experienced in the medical community. She is bright, positive, encouraging, energetic, available and PRESENT! A respected surgeon and a trusted friend from the moment that you meet her. Her smile is contagious and I truly believe that her attitude has as much to do with her patients well being as her talents as a surgeon, though from my experience, those are top notch too. You can not go wrong with Dr. Frey. She will lift your spirits,calm your fears, explain your child's problem to you and to your child. This lady is a true gem and a major credit to her profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ala Stanford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camden, NJ.