ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ala Mortazavi Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ala Mortazavi?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Incompetent and Uncaring

I was admitted to Sentara Woodbridge hospital and this doctor was supposed to be the attending. He showed up at 12:45 pm after not answering pages from his answering service that stated at 8:00 am. He prescribed a medication he told us was expensive but necessary and when the pharmacy called him to ask him to call the insurance company so it could be filled his response was he doesn't do that. Why does Sentara allow this man to practice in their hospital?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

scary

He was very rude to my wife and I did not trust his care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

My experience over more than five years has been related to sleep apnea and other sleep disturbances. Those include restless leg syndrome , insomnia, and daytime sleepiness. With the doctor's diagnosis of all the problems, I have been effectively managing most. All are chronic illnesses that normally last a lifetime, something I found hard to accept and this caused me to try managing on my own. The sleep lab is best in the DC area. despite my non-compliance at times.The

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Professional and caring

Dr. Mortazavi spent the time needed with me and explained all my questions and concerns. I didn't feel rushed like I do with some doctors. His bedside manner was professional, kind and caring. One of the best physicians I have ever been to. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Great Doctor!!!

Dr. Mortazavi is a very kind and warm doctor who listens and is very helpful in finding a solution to your medical problems. He is very knowledgeable and keeps up with the latest developments in his field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ala Mortazavi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.

  • Dr. Firoozeh Shahidi ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Firoozeh Shahidi

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Falls Church, VA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (35)
    30
  • Dr. Behnam Goudarzi

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Falls Church, VA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Tejpal Singh

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Falls Church, VA 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (9)
    9