The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ala Shuker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 45
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ala Shuker?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Wouldn't be here with out him!!! Awesome!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Best bedside Manner a doctor could deliver. Spent plenty of time answering all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a angel

Posted on March 11th, 2015

I went from doctor to tons of specialist's for over 20 years trying to find out what was wrong with me. On my first visit with Dr Shuker, he said he thought he knew what it was. A week later, I had my life back. He is a angel. The stories I hear from other patient's are incredible about this doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor!!

Posted on December 27th, 2013

By far the best doctor, he is a doctor who still sits down and listens! He is extremely knowledgeable!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

Always upfront and clear on whats going on. Listens to me, not just filling out forms. All Dr's should be this way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING!

Posted on March 1st, 2013

Dr Shuker goes above and beyond the expectations of a doc. He has made my experience a positive one

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find someone else

Posted on July 6th, 2012

find someone else is all i can say

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2010

Unfortunately our insurance changed and I was forced to see another doctor. If there was any way to go back to Dr. Shukar, I would. He's very intelligent but doesn't riddle a diagnosis with unnecessary medical terminology. He has a great way of dealing with patients and is a joy to be treated by.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on August 16th, 2010

Dr. Shuker is a great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone of my family members. He has always been right in my personal diagnosis, and actually follows up to make sure you are doing the right thing. He also gives the right referrals when needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

fantastic doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR!!!

Posted on October 5th, 2009

Dr. Shuker is a very good doctor who knows his medicine and will give you a good talking to if needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ala Shuker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.