Dr. Ala Shuker MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Livonia, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't be here with out him!!! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside Manner a doctor could deliver. Spent plenty of time answering all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
He is a angel
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went from doctor to tons of specialist's for over 20 years trying to find out what was wrong with me. On my first visit with Dr Shuker, he said he thought he knew what it was. A week later, I had my life back. He is a angel. The stories I hear from other patient's are incredible about this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Best Doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best doctor, he is a doctor who still sits down and listens! He is extremely knowledgeable!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Simply the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always upfront and clear on whats going on. Listens to me, not just filling out forms. All Dr's should be this way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
AMAZING!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shuker goes above and beyond the expectations of a doc. He has made my experience a positive one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
find someone else
Wait time
35 minutes
find someone else is all i can say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately our insurance changed and I was forced to see another doctor. If there was any way to go back to Dr. Shukar, I would. He's very intelligent but doesn't riddle a diagnosis with unnecessary medical terminology. He has a great way of dealing with patients and is a joy to be treated by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shuker is a great doctor. I would recommend him to anyone of my family members. He has always been right in my personal diagnosis, and actually follows up to make sure you are doing the right thing. He also gives the right referrals when needed.

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
GREAT DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shuker is a very good doctor who knows his medicine and will give you a good talking to if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ala Shuker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.