The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alla Babiker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alla Babiker?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
58.7 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Babiker's Office (2013)

Proficient at prescribing me oxycodone and methadone. I suffer from a chronic illness that will end in my death. He took time to understand my pain and what meds worked for me. I applaud him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

he is actually the best doctor

He does not allow abuse of prescriptions and patients now being turned away because they abuse them seem to be writing bad reviews, don't believe them, I have been going to him about 8 years and you could not find a better doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

new staff, very rude. 4 hr waits at least every time. all he knows is pain meds.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Don't see this doctor

The normal waiting period is from 3-5 hours. Rhe staff is toxic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Good Doctor - Terrible Nurse

Dr, Babiker has two offices...last time I waled out after waiting 3 hours...no seats to relax. Dr Babiker failed to follo up a FACET incjections after. Complaint to follow with the Arizona Medical Board

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

When I call for a prescription it usually takes 3 to 4 calls before office gets the right prescription to the pharmacy. Sometimes the problem is the office gets the prescription wrong. Sometimes the number of pills are incorrect, sometimes its the wrong prescription, and sometimes the prescription is not sent in a timely manner. The staff needs to write things down, if they forget about details of a prescription call the customer back to confirm.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alla Babiker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.

  • Dr. Manith Mann

    Internal Medicine

    Yuma, AZ 0.04 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    21
  • Dr. Marvin Lesser

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Yuma, AZ 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Ashvin Shah

    Dr. Ashvin Shah

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Yuma, AZ 0.05 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    44