ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alain Ades Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alain Ades?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alain Ades?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

He has retired. The Seacoast has lost one of its best physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Has only one day a week for appointments. So, if you are sick on any other day, you're out of luck. Office staff is the worst I have ever encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Waited 1 month for appointment. The day before my scheduled appoint - I called to confirm. I was told there was a scheduling conflict and I would have to reschedule. They could not see me for another Month and she would not fit me in even though they never tried to notify me to change my appointment. Extremely poor appointment/scheduling and lack of helpfullness. This review is more about the office personnel. Just beware if you make an appointment you may not get notified your appointment has been canceled and you will have to wait at least a month for a new appointment. Insurance: Anthem

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

The Best of the Best!

Dr. Ades is an outstanding physicians. He is extremely knowledgable, compassionate and pragmatic. He knows his patients and is extremely capable in his ability to assess there issues and then recommend the appropriate course of action. Dr. Ades was instrumental in saving my life and without his expertise I wouldn't be here today. I owe him my life! I would reccomed him endlessly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Such a special human being

He is far more than a doctor. My mother was dying. He came by the house. He took care of her for 18 years, and he told her "the time has come" He is medically incredible, but what sets him apart is his heart

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Worst run office I've ever encountered, with mischeduled appointments that didn't match when their phone system said to show up. Pretentious and unfriendly medical staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2010

Dr Ades has been my doctor since I was 17 years old and needed a liver transplant. He has always been caring, like a parent to me. He has helped manage my disease, curb my side effects, refer me to other specialists, and eventually get the liver transplant I needed. He is the best doctor around, which is why his schedule is tight. But he gives you all the time you need and answers every question and concern you may have. I recommend without hesitation!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

I'm a regular customer

I like Dr. Ades. He cares, takes the time to talk, and is a good listener. The only criticism I could make is that once several years ago (and only once), I waited in his lobby for 45 minutes. This hasn't happened in recent years but I try for early morning appointments or ones that are right after lunch. And from time to time I've probably caused him to be a few minutes late for his next patient, so maybe I shouldn't complain. Even though I don't enjoy the visits any more than I enjoy a trip to the dentist, he's the guy that I see.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2009

Great gastroenterologist.

Dr. Ades is rather special. He talks to you as a friend and a patient, and gives it to you straight. His manner evokes trust, and he he has a big wealth of knowledge. He is sometimes difficult get an appointment with, and is booked way in advance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alain Ades is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Castle, NH.

  • Dr. Rekha Rao

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Portsmouth, NH 1.49 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Peter Dicks

    Dr. Peter Dicks

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Portsmouth, NH 2.04 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Gale Brown

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Portsmouth, NH 2.04 mi

    36