Dr. Alain Ades MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New Castle, NH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has retired. The Seacoast has lost one of its best physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Has only one day a week for appointments. So, if you are sick on any other day, you're out of luck. Office staff is the worst I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Waited 1 month for appointment. The day before my scheduled appoint - I called to confirm. I was told there was a scheduling conflict and I would have to reschedule. They could not see me for another Month and she would not fit me in even though they never tried to notify me to change my appointment. Extremely poor appointment/scheduling and lack of helpfullness. This review is more about the office personnel. Just beware if you make an appointment you may not get notified your appointment has been canceled and you will have to wait at least a month for a new appointment. Insurance: Anthem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
The Best of the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Ades is an outstanding physicians. He is extremely knowledgable, compassionate and pragmatic. He knows his patients and is extremely capable in his ability to assess there issues and then recommend the appropriate course of action. Dr. Ades was instrumental in saving my life and without his expertise I wouldn't be here today. I owe him my life! I would reccomed him endlessly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Such a special human being
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is far more than a doctor. My mother was dying. He came by the house. He took care of her for 18 years, and he told her "the time has come" He is medically incredible, but what sets him apart is his heart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst run office I've ever encountered, with mischeduled appointments that didn't match when their phone system said to show up. Pretentious and unfriendly medical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ades has been my doctor since I was 17 years old and needed a liver transplant. He has always been caring, like a parent to me. He has helped manage my disease, curb my side effects, refer me to other specialists, and eventually get the liver transplant I needed. He is the best doctor around, which is why his schedule is tight. But he gives you all the time you need and answers every question and concern you may have. I recommend without hesitation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
I'm a regular customer
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Ades. He cares, takes the time to talk, and is a good listener. The only criticism I could make is that once several years ago (and only once), I waited in his lobby for 45 minutes. This hasn't happened in recent years but I try for early morning appointments or ones that are right after lunch. And from time to time I've probably caused him to be a few minutes late for his next patient, so maybe I shouldn't complain. Even though I don't enjoy the visits any more than I enjoy a trip to the dentist, he's the guy that I see.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2009
Great gastroenterologist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ades is rather special. He talks to you as a friend and a patient, and gives it to you straight. His manner evokes trust, and he he has a big wealth of knowledge. He is sometimes difficult get an appointment with, and is booked way in advance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alain Ades, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Castle, NH.