Dr. Alain Coppel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Happy Long Time Customer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient with his business for 3 years now. I've had a couple of minor issue's with the policies there, but overall I would rate him and his staff well. They do care and for being in a very badly watched line of work they do what they can to keep me mobile and working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Coppel and his Staff. He takes great care of me and has always made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
I wonder do Dr coppel read these review probably not he all about money and not abt patient he should be fired lol o wack o old doctor god is going too get u he see wat u do.. :))
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Unpleasant DR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr coppel is not a good doctor he all about the money and not about the. Patients and be careful if u dnt do what they say u will get discharge dnt go there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dnt understand these doctors these days soon as sumethng go wrng or u dnt tell the truth they wanna kick u to the curve smh this world is messed but he not the only a dotor n town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
meshing complications pain in legs
This doctor is the worst in town.All he wants to do is injections.Money hungry.He does not listen. He wanted to work on the wrong part of my body.Stay away from this creep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
i must be seeing a different Dr. than some of these haters
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seen at their very clean, well appointed office for nearly 3 yrs now. Let me tell you i have been a registered nurse for 21 years, now disabled from bad back injury. I am always greeted and treated with respect and professionalism. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I get inejections in my back yearly and they are done perfectly allowing me to cut my pain meds to the lowest level i have ever been able to do myself. No one yelling or telling me i needed to do so. I would send a anyone here. My ins originally sent me to a different practice and i walked out crying and my ins sent me here instead. Thank God!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Iam Dr Copel patient for almost 4 years and he was always respectfull and interest in my problem, he helped me to find two opinions about my hernia of disc ( with two surgeons) and finally after a lot of researchs and tests ( to make sure i had the problem ) i did a back surgery last year. Now iam 100% better from my back problem. What people dont understand is Dr. Copel will not prescribe whatt you dont need, and he even help you get out off your pain pills. He is not looking making money on you, he is trying to help with your pain. I know his staff since they were in previous location and i always iwas treat wonderfull. I refearl him for some people that i know and was having pain problems and everybody that i refearl there are very happy. I never heard him scream or said bad words. I think he is a very professional doctor who is interested on your improvement .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
The Doctor Speaks Spanish
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Apart from being a highly educated professional, he showed me the care to speak in my native language, this felt very personable, he is a very caring human being. I can see that nobody is perfect and when living in pain, viewpoints can be very thwarted, but I found all his staff as very caring and compassionate, as well as his Physicians Assistants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
mortified
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I 1st came here as I've been on disabilty & Medicare since 2001. It's a tiny, dirty office. As I sad, mind you in such dire-straights pain, & remember this ws my very 1st time, he walks in real fast hops in his set & omg asks me do I know who he is, of course not, he replies I own & rin this office. Honestly, I could care less & he spoke so aggressive & loud as I'm in so much pain & could care less if Donald Trump owned it, I was there for my pain & just left. This was the worse exreience & I can't help how is he a DR.-?- & YOU couldn't pay me to go back to his ego-manic "EVER"- pls. don't bother. Fro about anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible physician... Spoke poorly about his PAs right in front of his staff. Waited forever to see him for a two minute appointment...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
ridiculous
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office and doctor were terrible. Staff was confused on appointments and times. The doctor was rude, cussed at me and refused to discuss a second opinion. Waited for over an hour. Worst experience ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alain Coppel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Leon Perel

7 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jaemi Keith

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Randy Flores

11 years experience

4.5 of 5