Dr. Alain Fabi MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Kalamazoo, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I discovered Dr Fabi was unable to help me with my back problem. I do have a nerve that is being aggravated because of my back condition & was hoping he could bring me some relief from that even if he couldn't fix my back problem. I was disappointed that the nerve issue was not discussed. Instead I was simply informed he couldn't help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with everything. The office is very clean, spacious and comfortable. The entire staff from the front desk to the assistants, nurses, etc. are thorough and efficient. Dr. Fabi is excellent, including diagnosis, explanation of surgical procedure, surgery itself and follow up. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabi is an excellent listener does not sugar coat anything. Staff are rude and do not return calls. Sad because Dr. Fabi is an asset
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fabi is an is not only an excellent surgeon, but a very personable and courteous gentleman. I would recommend him to any person I know who requires is services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is a wonderful doctor did surgery on me 5 years ago. No one else will touch me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
installed 9 inch rods that were 37 degrees wrong curvature. Screws pulling out. Must now have surgery to correct. Very arrogant man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
THE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This wonderful Dr. saved my daughters life doing emergency brain surgery in the middle of the night..I would trust him with my life !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
copies of reports
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cannot get reports from office staff. have to argue with staff to get any reports from office in person. phone messages not being answered that are left on phone.

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fabi placed titanium rods in my back,therapy was walking. I listened to his advise and I feel no pain unless I sit to long or stand in one place to long,keep moving as I do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Surgery two weeks ago!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had surgery to my neck two weeks ago. I am officially pain free. I haven't felt this good in years. Dr. Fabi is one of the kindest, most professional doctors I have ever worked with. I highly recommend him if you are having any spinal problems. I was also very impressed with the care given at the Neurological Unit at Bronson Hospital. All nurses, night and day, were so caring and helpful. I always felt they were there for the patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alain Fabi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.