Dr. Alan Abramowitz DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fountainville, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calm approach and very informed. Dr. Abromowitz will spend time answering questions and explaining what you need to know about your issues. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Unprofessional and not proactive with treatment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure what his issue is, but is not proactive with treatment, ignores bad medical tests and definitely does not know how to treat a female patient. Staff terrible - too dumb to realize that they can be heard talking about patients in other room. Was with office for over 10 years- should have left long ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Miss
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first recollection was when I fell and hurt my clavicle which turned out to be broken and need surgery. This was my first visit with him. He was gentle and went out of his way to call the hospital to get me in the emergency unit fast. It was not a local hospital but close to where I lived. I was in and out of ER in less than 45 min they knew I was coming and was handled quickly. This was not the usual case. That was my first visit with him. Since then, he has always been professional and thorough. I have always been satisfied with his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Alan Abramowitz, A disgusting Human Being
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has NO bedside manner. He is rude. He is in the pocket of the pharmaceutical companies and only prescribes medicine that gets him his free golf trips and other gifts from the pharma reps that come to his office. Being the only male at this joke of a practice Peace Valley Internal Medicine Pc in the Doylestown area. I'm a 67 year old women and I will never step foot in this practice again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 21st, 2009
Best in the Biz
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abramowitz has been my doctor since I was a teenager (about 15 years). I would rather stay home sick than see any other doctor. Since he has moved to Peace Valley Internal Medicine I can not find anything to complain about. The staff at his last office were rude and never would book an appointment with Dr. A. Now the staff members at Peace Valley are some of the best in the business, friendly, and always helpful. If you are looking for a doctor who will take the time to get to know you, really discover what your needs are, and you want someone who is real-to-earth, than I would highly recommend Dr. Abramowitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is one of the best physicians I have ever experienced. He is kind, through, non alarming and goes about his exam in a very professional manner.

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2008
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an arrogant, obnoxious, uncaring man. Never seen him wash his hands. Filthy labcoat. Will never return to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Abramowitz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountainville, PA.