ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Afsari Is this you?
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Afsari?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Excellent doctor,would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Dr Afsari is the BEST. He put me back together after breaking my hip and shattering my pelvis. I will forever be in debt to,this man.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Dr Afsari is an outstanding surgeon. I came into St John Hospital Detroit with a shattered hip socket and three fractures of my pelvic bone from a car accident. My hip was pieced back together with a plate and screws with such precision that all of my fractures lined up. A year later the hardware was removed and I am walking perfectly with no pain. When you deal with trauma, sometimes there is only so much you can expect. His work far exceeded my expectations. I never thought I'd walk without a limp again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

I am still looking for another surgeon to fix what Dr. Afsari did.

I had the unfortunate luck of having Dr. Afsari on call at Loma Linda hospital when I had my accident. I had surgery in 2009 and till this day I am still looking for another surgeon to fix what Dr. Afsari did.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

Horrible physician

I agree that Dr. Afsari is the horrible surgeon I have come across.Stay away from him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Horrible doc

This doc is horrible. He operated on my leg and I am now disabled for life.I visited another doc for a second opinion who told me that the surgery he did is blotched.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Afsari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Benjamin Best

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Dennis Kelly

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Michael Haynes

    Dr. Michael Haynes

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    41