Dr. Alan Alvarado MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Valdosta, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2014
Mother
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a mother, Dr Alvarado diagnosed my child with a vascular like skin infection on the first visit. Her symptoms had gotten worse, and she was seen by 3 prior doctors & 1 ER visit without an adiquate diagnosis or treatment plan. I read two other reviews on this site and find them hard to believe. He is the best Pediatrican/Allergist in this area and I would drive long distances to hav my child seen by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
PA
I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Alvarados's office and his staff. Dr. Alvarado was an amazing physician, even under his pressed for time appointments, he was more than thorough, and I look forward to seeing him again. Dr. Alvarado more than passed my expectations and I couldn't recommend a better pediatrician .....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each visit, we waiting 45+ minutes for him to come in our room for a maximum of 3 minutes. He never had time to listen to us and dismissed our concerns. Around 2 months we noticed that our baby wasn't using his right hand often. We brought it up at 4 different visits and it was dismissed each time, as Dr. Alvarado ran out of the room and on to the next patient. We changed doctors at 6 months because we weren't being heard and our conerns weren't being taken seriously. We went to the new doctor and he immediately did a referral for physical therapy and a pediatric neurologist...our son had a stroke in utero that Dr. Alvarado completely missed because of his jam packed schedule and unwillingness to do a thorough exam or take us seriously. I feel like his refusal in listening to us delayed the process of helping our son. The best thing we did was change doctors. Parents beware and always listen to your instincts when it comes to your child. If concerns aren't being addressed...find somewhere where they will be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Great doctor - long wait
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never get in and out of his office in less than 90 minutes. He is good at his job, but you wait over an hour and see him for 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Called another dr. to take over instead of seeing my child!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we went into youth care with my daughter and he found out she had been recently discharged from Shands he immediately called for another doc to take over. Maybe you should check his compentance before you go to his office?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Alvarado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valdosta, GA.