ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Alvarado Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Alvarado?


33 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

Mother

As a mother, Dr Alvarado diagnosed my child with a vascular like skin infection on the first visit. Her symptoms had gotten worse, and she was seen by 3 prior doctors & 1 ER visit without an adiquate diagnosis or treatment plan. I read two other reviews on this site and find them hard to believe. He is the best Pediatrican/Allergist in this area and I would drive long distances to hav my child seen by him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

PA

I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Alvarados's office and his staff. Dr. Alvarado was an amazing physician, even under his pressed for time appointments, he was more than thorough, and I look forward to seeing him again. Dr. Alvarado more than passed my expectations and I couldn't recommend a better pediatrician .....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Each visit, we waiting 45+ minutes for him to come in our room for a maximum of 3 minutes. He never had time to listen to us and dismissed our concerns. Around 2 months we noticed that our baby wasn't using his right hand often. We brought it up at 4 different visits and it was dismissed each time, as Dr. Alvarado ran out of the room and on to the next patient. We changed doctors at 6 months because we weren't being heard and our conerns weren't being taken seriously. We went to the new doctor and he immediately did a referral for physical therapy and a pediatric neurologist...our son had a stroke in utero that Dr. Alvarado completely missed because of his jam packed schedule and unwillingness to do a thorough exam or take us seriously. I feel like his refusal in listening to us delayed the process of helping our son. The best thing we did was change doctors. Parents beware and always listen to your instincts when it comes to your child. If concerns aren't being addressed...find somewhere where they will be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Great doctor - long wait

I never get in and out of his office in less than 90 minutes. He is good at his job, but you wait over an hour and see him for 2 minutes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Called another dr. to take over instead of seeing my child!

When we went into youth care with my daughter and he found out she had been recently discharged from Shands he immediately called for another doc to take over. Maybe you should check his compentance before you go to his office?!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Alvarado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valdosta, GA.

  • Dr. Robert Criscuola

    Dr. Robert Criscuola

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Valdosta, GA 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Romulo Alvarado

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Valdosta, GA 0.01 mi

    50
  • Dr. Gerald Light

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Valdosta, GA 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48