Dr. Alan Goldman MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Roslyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Friendly, thorough, knowlegeable.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my long-time cardiologist passed away, I had to find a new one. On my previous cardiologist's recommendation, I had used Dr. Goldman's partner, Dr. Pappas for my angiogram several years ago, and was pleased with the care, so when it came time to find a new cardiologist, I called Dr. Pappas office and selected Dr. Goldman. Excellent move. On my first visit he had already familiarized himself with my prior records. I advised him I would be having major spine surgery and I wanted to rule out any cardiac complications arising during that surgery. Since I was unable to walk and could not take a normal stress test, Dr. Goldman arranged for a nuclear stress test and an Echo-cardiogram. I was thoroughly pleased with my new cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Heart valves
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really good approach. Takes time and explains everything clearly. Conservative in treatment not looking to operate. I would highly recommend him as I would St. Francis Hospital in Roslyn, NY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goldman is great. Accurate, to the point , knows his stuff! I travel a good distance but well worth the trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goldman is a very caring and professional doctor. I live over an hour from his office, and I would't go to anyone else.I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Doctor never calls about test resutls
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Assistant is very curt and rude. Doctor has poor bedside manners and never follow up on care after starting you on treatment plan or medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 3rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Goldman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.