ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Shapiro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Shapiro?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Excellent Doctor I'm very Satisfied , recommend for all . Thank you .

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

I've had my colonoscopy procedure done at this facility many times. Each time I was treated extremely well. Everyone who works here is extremely nice, friendly, helpful and informative.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Everything went well! Great service provided

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

The pre-instructions prior to appointment were extremely helpful! The Doctor's and nursing staff were amazing. Answered all my questions, and helped explain the entire procedure. Treated me with great care! Highly recommend Glen Endoscopy Center

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor!!

Posted on October 31st, 2014

Could not ask for a better experience. Dr. Shapiro is wonderful... he takes his time, answers questions and his follow up with patients is the best I have ever experienced from any doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2014

Great experience !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Overall great doc, funny, professional. The procedure went as well as these sorts of procedures can. But I've been on hold for WAY too long trying to get my follow up appt after the 3-year period i was given to get back in there. answer the phone!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.