ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Shapiro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Shapiro?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Excellent Doctor I'm very Satisfied , recommend for all . Thank you .

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

I've had my colonoscopy procedure done at this facility many times. Each time I was treated extremely well. Everyone who works here is extremely nice, friendly, helpful and informative.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Everything went well! Great service provided

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

The pre-instructions prior to appointment were extremely helpful! The Doctor's and nursing staff were amazing. Answered all my questions, and helped explain the entire procedure. Treated me with great care! Highly recommend Glen Endoscopy Center

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

The best doctor!!

Could not ask for a better experience. Dr. Shapiro is wonderful... he takes his time, answers questions and his follow up with patients is the best I have ever experienced from any doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Great experience !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Overall great doc, funny, professional. The procedure went as well as these sorts of procedures can. But I've been on hold for WAY too long trying to get my follow up appt after the 3-year period i was given to get back in there. answer the phone!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Shapiro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

  • Dr. Martha Millar

    Internal Medicine

    Glenview, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    31
  • Dr. Kenneth Chi

    Dr. Kenneth Chi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Glenview, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Joseph Messer

    Dr. Joseph Messer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Glenview, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    57