ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Babigian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Babigian?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Babigian?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Great surgeon and very down to earth guy. Knows what he's doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Really nice Doc.

Was one of the few Doctors I actually felt comfortable with and confidant in.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Two surgeries

Dr. Babigian had to close a gaping wound left from an infected pacemaker in 2011. You can barely see the scar. I went back to him to have my 24-year old breast implant replaced last week. His staff, Dr. Babigian and the Hartford Hospital team were above reproach. No one wants to have surgery, but they made the whole experience as painless as possible. Dr. Babigian's sense of humor put me completely at ease. I have no qualms about having him perform any kind of surgery on me again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

I have recommended Dr Babigian on several occasions. Through my interaction with Dr. Babigian, it is obvious that he thoroughly enjoys his vocation because he has a fundamental concern and love for humanity.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Leg graft

A super super doctor..the best. Great personality, and caring manner. Thanks so much for your expertise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2009

Saving my son

I cannot say enough about Dr. Babigian as a doctor and a person. In an emergency situation, my son was assigned Dr. B at Hartford Hospital. I can honestly say that without his expertise and care I am not sure if my son would have survived a serious accident and I am convinced that due to his care and expertise as a surgeon my son (after two years, therapy and 2 more surgeries) should lead a fulfilled and normal life. My family is grateful everyday for the care and committment Dr. B and his staff has shown my son and all of us involved.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Babigian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, CT.

  • Dr. Brian Allen

    Dr. Brian Allen

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Farmington, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Orlando Delucia

    Dr. Orlando Delucia

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Farmington, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (72)
    26
  • Dr. Steven Smith

    Dr. Steven Smith

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Farmington, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    18