Dr. Alan Biddinger MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Troy, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
KNEE PROBLEMS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
KIND PHYSICIAN, LISTENS AND GIVES THOROUGH RECOMMENDATIONS, AND SHOWS GENUINE CONCERN. HE OBVIOUSLY LOVES HIS WORK AND ENGAGING WITH PATIENTS, AND IT SHOWS IN HIS STAFF. EVERYONE I CAME INTO CONTACT WITH WAS PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY AND THE OFFICE WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMODATE MY SCHEDULE. I WILL BE FOLLOWING UP WITH HIM AS NEEDED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Right knee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alan takes time to listen to you. He has bechlor and master degree on engineering field before becoming the doctor. So that helps in thinking process. He couldn't solve my problem, but told me to see other doctors. Very honest about his opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor - great bed-side manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Biddinger was not able to take care of my problem but he referred me to doctor who could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bettinger, unlike many orthopedic surgeons, takes the time to actually do a physical examination. He took the time to explain what was going on and was very reassuring. He made the correct diagnosis and got my knee back to normal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Fabulous doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Biddinger is amazing. He has helped with my knees pain emensely. He is kindhearted and courteous besides having a great personality. It's rare to meet a doctor who has more concern about their patients than Dr. Biddinger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had a better doctor who really listens and attempts to figure out what's going on. Absolutely fantastic. All medical professionals should take a lesson from him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best of the best. Would never go anywhere else. Great Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Shoulder Repair
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my second opinion - ended up being first choice! Excellent doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have a special needs daughter. He was so wonderful and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dislocated a hip in 2013 which was repaired by closed reduction. The following year, I had been to 2 PMR doctors and had 2 PT sessions. My pain was really quite bad, and I could not walk beyond a mile or drive a car without a lot of pain. I grew so frustrated that I turned to "Yelp" an orthopedic doctor in Michigan and read about Dr. Alan Biddinger. I drove some distance to see him. Without a doubt, he is one of the finest physicians and diagnosed my problem that first visit. He listens to you and is very Intelligent! You can tell Dr. Biddinger wants to figure out the problem that brought you to his office. You work together and this establishes trust quickly and that is important. As a patient, you feel very confident in the decisions made. I would highly recommend Dr. Alan Biddinger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Biddinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Kopera

17 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Papakonstantinou

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brady Vibert

17 years experience

4.5 of 5