Dr. Alan Binette MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Medford, OR

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was happy to find that Dr. Binette would be my primary care physician as well as my GYN, however I now realize that he is very busy and often preoccupied with much more important matters (e.g. a waiting caesarian pt.). It's understandable, however as I waited to be seen for my annual exam today, I asked myself if this is the physician I would want caring for me if I develop a serious/terminal illness. Dr. Binette is pleasant and certainly a capable physician. If you're a post-menopausal woman, however, you might try to find a clinician with more time for their older patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Binette during my annual exam, he answered all my questions and listened to my concerns. He provided straight forward easy to understand answers and I have confidence in his ability to handle or assist with my needs. Thank you Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Great Doctor
Dr. Binette is an amazing doctor who really cares about you as a patient. If you want great service from a skilled doctor, Dr. Binette is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Extremely courteous and helpful staff. Nurse always returned calls and answered questions with in a short period of time and needs were always met. Dr. Binette was always very caring and courteous. Despite his very demanding practice he always made plenty of time during each visit and I never felt rushed. Would definately recommend him and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Not too smart!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor thinks he is right on everything, he misdiagnoses and is very cocky in his bedside manner. He has overlooked so many problems with my pregnancy, which has lead to a miscarriage. I would not recommend him to anyone, and I feel really sorry for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
very involved Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If one can say that they really like having to go for their yearly examine, hello no one does. But Dr. Binette takes the time like no other Dr. I have been to to make the time to ask the personal questions and really pay attention to how you are doing.I really appreciate his willingness to listen and figure out what your real symptoms and problems are.-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
82 days!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Binette was my doctor while I was in the hospital for 82 days during my pregnancy. He made some crucial decisions and saw me everyday. We developed a really good friendship which is not easy to do with most doctors. He is a great man and I truly believe because of him I got to take my son home with me the day after he was born!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Binette has been my Gynecologist for 5 years. I feel completely at ease with him. He makes an uncomfortable situation comfortable and entertaining (he has some good jokes). I also feel that he truly cares about what is going on with me. I am not just a number with Dr. Binette. Thanks to Dr. Binette, some problems that I had for 15 years, are now taken care of, because he took the time to figure out what was wrong. I would 100% recommend Dr. Binette to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Binette is the first Doctor that I've found that I can truly trust my life/health with. He's compassionate and he truly cares about his paitients whether it's your first time to see him or your fifty first time. I would't trade him for the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
awesome doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
her is a awesome doc with he was was pcp did my c section and hysterectomy and both time he did a great job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to bring my three young kids with me somethimes. Not only is he patient and understanding about my need to bring them, he remembers their names and interacts with them as well. And I am very comfortable talking about the uncomfortable things I'd rather not discuss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Binette, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Leah Bernard

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lanita Witt

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Hagloch

23 years experience

5.0 of 5