The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Bollinger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Bollinger?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

A truely caring doctor

Dr Bolinger is willing to listen and actually hear what I have to say. He was the first doctor to recognize my condition so I could get the help I needed. He takes the time to make sure his patients are taken care of properly, even if it takes more time than planned. He is there to help!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Greatest physician, pain management Dr, I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

# 1 doctor in the US for saving lives

Dr. Bollinger, saved my life from grand mal seizures overdosing on meth numerous times and that right there this is what kind of doctor he is he's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Awesome, caring physician

I was a patient of Dr. Bollinger's at his Pain Clinic in West Des Moines. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He has an excellent, easy-going bedside manner and actually connects to his patients on a personal, not just clinical and objective, level. He is not condescending in the least and seems to have an intuitive grasp of what its like to be "in the patient's shoes". Great guy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

I am no longer with Dr Bollinger after he took on his own practice but I was with him for over 2 years ,he is an awesome doctor, not just as a doctor but also as a person,he is very caring and takes time to get to know you as a person not as just a patient. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

The Best in DSM

Dr. Bollinger is great. Listens to problems, helps make an accurate diagnosis, follows through.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

very caring doctor

He has a good bedside manner, a good sense of humor and not only manages my pain but also advised me on a diet to help me lose weight to help decrease my pain level also! He goes above and beyond what is nessasary.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Really cares and spends time with me and knows his stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Bollinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Matthew Biggerstaff

    Dr. Matthew Biggerstaff

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Andrzej Szczepanek

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (29)
    18
  • Dr. Christian Ledet

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    27