Dr. Alan Bollinger DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management West Des Moines, IA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
A truely caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bolinger is willing to listen and actually hear what I have to say. He was the first doctor to recognize my condition so I could get the help I needed. He takes the time to make sure his patients are taken care of properly, even if it takes more time than planned. He is there to help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest physician, pain management Dr, I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
# 1 doctor in the US for saving lives
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bollinger, saved my life from grand mal seizures overdosing on meth numerous times and that right there this is what kind of doctor he is he's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Awesome, caring physician
Wait time
20 minutes
I was a patient of Dr. Bollinger's at his Pain Clinic in West Des Moines. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He has an excellent, easy-going bedside manner and actually connects to his patients on a personal, not just clinical and objective, level. He is not condescending in the least and seems to have an intuitive grasp of what its like to be "in the patient's shoes". Great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am no longer with Dr Bollinger after he took on his own practice but I was with him for over 2 years ,he is an awesome doctor, not just as a doctor but also as a person,he is very caring and takes time to get to know you as a person not as just a patient. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
The Best in DSM
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bollinger is great. Listens to problems, helps make an accurate diagnosis, follows through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
very caring doctor
He has a good bedside manner, a good sense of humor and not only manages my pain but also advised me on a diet to help me lose weight to help decrease my pain level also! He goes above and beyond what is nessasary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really cares and spends time with me and knows his stuff.

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Bollinger, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.