ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Bowers Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Bowers?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Dr. Alan Bowers, paving the way to better patient care, one person at a time.

After living in the New Orleans area for over 5 years, I was reluctant to find a doctor who was able to diagnose and treat [correctly] my high blood pressure and various other "less" important issues and administer the correct medication, until I was introduced to Dr. Bowers. I can honestly say that I am beyond pleased with the comfort factor, bed-side manner, compassion, and his sense of urgency to my matters at hand. Dr. Bowers is at the forefront of the highest suggested doctors whenever I am asked for a recommendation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Great experience

Dr. Bowers was very thorough. He has an excellent bedside manor and explained options without pushing me in one particular direction. He seemed genuinely concerned about me and my health

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

You matter. Alan Bowers cares.

Dr. Alan Bowers combines the knowledge + expertise of a current day physician with the bedside manner of a hometown family doctor. He's caring, human, honest, kind, savvy + takes time to explain + answer questions. My health + well being matters to Alan Bowers. He truly cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

The beat doctor that I've ever had.

Dr. Bowers listened to all my questions and assured me that he would help me. His bedside manners are perfect. I wasn't scared or nervous around him, unlike all the doctors I've seen in the past. I am so Blessed to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Daddy's helper.

I could not ask for a better doctor for my father!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

the accidental patient

on 2 instacnes (one on a Sat AM) and the second I needed my doc but only Dr Bowers was available.He is interested in you, he asks the important questions and listens to the answers and he is NOT in arush to move to next patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Bowers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.

  • Dr. Stephen Laguardia

    Dr. Stephen Laguardia

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Trac Le

    Dr. Trac Le

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Brian Cospolich

    Dr. Brian Cospolich

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Marrero, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23