ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Brill Is this you?
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Brill?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Excellent doctor n staff too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Best ENT around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Excellent doctor

Dr. Brill is a very gifted surgeon with a pleasant and professional bedside manner. He has done needed surgeries on both of my children and performed both a nose job and eye lift surgery on me. I couldn't be more pleased with all of our results.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

He is a awesome Doctor!!!! I think this says it all!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

And I can hear again - THANK YOU

In 2008 I noticed a unilateral hearing loss and tinnitus in one ear. I went to see an ENT who told me tinnitus is very common and it’s just something I have to live with. I was also told that it will get worse, I will eventually have it in both ears and it has a high suicide rate. As far as the hearing loss, otosclerosis was suspected and after a couple of month he did an exploratory surgery with the result – I do not have otoscloersis. A year later I had a sudden hearing loss in the second ear I was put on antibiotics and steroids and sent back home. From there on my hearing was getting worse, I could not follow conversations or watch TV. 2013 – I wanted to get one last opinion before getting hearing aids. I went to see Dr. Brill this time – how I wish I had this done years ago. He is the most professional, kind and understanding doctor. Instead of discouraging words I had hope that I might be able hear again. On Valentine ’s Day I had my first stapedotomy surgery done. I do have bi-lateral otosclerosis. The surgery was a success and I cannot even describe how emotional and wonderful it is to finally hear again. My tinnitus is almost gone in the operated ear and I have regained my hearing I had two post-op follow ups and everything was healing great. Thank you Dr. Brill!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Such a pleasurable experience

I saw Dr. Brill following an inconclusive CT scan of asymmetry on the lower left tongue. I was a new patient, so paperwork needed to be filled out. Including the initial paperwork, I spent 30 total minutes in the office. Dr. Brill was a pleasure. his bedside manner was fantastic and he answered all my questions. When I left, I felt empowered and well taken care of. Anybody looking for an experienced and cordial ENT should see Dr. Brill. His staff was as kind as he is. Fantastic experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

A perfectionist! Kind, gracious, and does a magnificent job. Have been going to him for 18 years, he has done two surgeries. Always pleased.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Brill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Peter Smith

    Dr. Peter Smith

    Otolaryngology

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    40
  • Dr. Joseph Sciarrino

    Dr. Joseph Sciarrino

    Otolaryngology

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. John Barlow

    Dr. John Barlow

    Otolaryngology

    Columbia, SC 0.04 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    44