Dr. Alan Carr DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Cherry Hill, NJ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carr has excellent bedside manners. Explains your diagnosis, and treatment in layman's terms. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Would not recommend.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My insurance sent me to Dr Carr for an independent medical exam. He was rude and condescending. The appointment lasted two hours and I left there in tears from the rough way he handled me physically. After many years of outstanding medical care from highly rated doctors his report to Sentry Insurance caused them to take away much needed care. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
find another doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really bad .not happy at all,rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst doctor I have ever had the misfortune to meet. He is pompous, uncaring and ineffective. I have found a wonderful doctor now and will never, ever go see Dr. Carr again. He was a waste of my time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Would not recommend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
0 bedside manner. Extremely arrogant and impatient. Office staff (in Somers Point) extremely courteous and professional, however, receptionist turnover was high. Actually, in the 3-4 visits to his office I only met with him once. His physician's assistant handled his office visits. This is probably a good practice give his disposition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2008
One of the BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alan Carr is compassionate and Caring, Explains things Well and is the Best Dr.I've seen in a long time! I Highly Recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Carr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.