The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Carr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Carr?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Dr. Carr has excellent bedside manners. Explains your diagnosis, and treatment in layman's terms. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend.

Posted on April 18th, 2015

My insurance sent me to Dr Carr for an independent medical exam. He was rude and condescending. The appointment lasted two hours and I left there in tears from the rough way he handled me physically. After many years of outstanding medical care from highly rated doctors his report to Sentry Insurance caused them to take away much needed care. I would not recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find another doctor

Posted on May 17th, 2014

really bad .not happy at all,rude staff

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 29th, 2012

He is the worst doctor I have ever had the misfortune to meet. He is pompous, uncaring and ineffective. I have found a wonderful doctor now and will never, ever go see Dr. Carr again. He was a waste of my time!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on December 20th, 2010

0 bedside manner. Extremely arrogant and impatient. Office staff (in Somers Point) extremely courteous and professional, however, receptionist turnover was high. Actually, in the 3-4 visits to his office I only met with him once. His physician's assistant handled his office visits. This is probably a good practice give his disposition.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the BEST

Posted on May 5th, 2008

Dr. Alan Carr is compassionate and Caring, Explains things Well and is the Best Dr.I've seen in a long time! I Highly Recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Carr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cherry Hill, NJ.