ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Chen?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Dr Chen is not a compassionate Doctor. I am also in the medical field and was referred to Dr Chen through my L&I claim. If I have a choice, I will most definitely not be returning to see him. I felt like he did not listen to my concerns at all. If this is through L&I , expect for him to tell you that your injury is not work related. He has zero compassion and a poor bedside manner. See someone else, if you can!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

He's the best doctor I could find in years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Overall satified

Dr. Chen is a caring physician with a great staff. Prior to Dr. Chen other physicians would dismiss my pain symptoms based on my "younger" age and lack of accident. Dr. Chen took my claims seriously and oversaw testing that resulted in a concerning diagnosis. Treatment and monitoring since has been outstanding. I truly believe Dr. Chen cares about my general well-being. The only negative is the lack of communication and organization in his office. He keeps lengthy patient charts, but sometimes I feel like he doesn't review my previous appointments and tries to recite my case from memory. This is relatively minor on the grand scale.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

He's got skills!

I agree with the other reviewers. Dr. Chen is a caring and honest doc. I have had epidural injections by other pain doctors that were very painful. Dr. Chen is very skilled with his hands. His injections were never painful, and were very fast.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

retired

Pain remission, Which is a no pain no gain scenario. I know that when Dr. Chen contacts the offending nerves, that I will be from 2 to as long as 4 months relatively pain free. I receive both epidural and trigger point injections from Dr. Chen, and these keep my pain level manageable. Thank You Dr. Chen !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Great experience

My visit with Dr. Chen was well worth the wait to get in to see him. He really listened to me, and I have seen other pain docs in the area that really didn't. He's caring and spends time with his patients. Go see him! Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Great Experience

Dr. Chen is a very compasionate doctor. He spent time with me to explain my MRIs in detail and where my pain was coming from. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

A hard to find honest and caring doctor!

I am so fortunate to have found Dr. Chen. Although difficult to get an appointment with him, it was worth the wait!! He is the most compassionate doctor I have seen, and spends time to listen! I have been to 4 other doctors for my hip and thigh pain, and no one was able to figure it out. I learned that my pain is coming from my facet joints in the spine! I underwent a procedure called radio frequency ablation, and now feel 20 years younger! Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Dr. Chen is extreamly cold in his manner and when he dianosed me he refused to treat me because he did not like me personally.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, WA.

  • Dr. Carlos Moravek

    Dr. Carlos Moravek

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Auburn, WA 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    20
  • Dr. Hisashi Kobayashi

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Auburn, WA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Geoffrey Sultana

    Dr. Geoffrey Sultana

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Auburn, WA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14