Dr. Alan Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Long Branch, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen has delivered all 3 of my children and I wouldn't trust any other doctor but him! Very caring, patient and kept me focused in the delivery room! He always calls you back immediately and makes you feel comfortable!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome! Very sincere, professional, friendly, compassionate and the rest of the staff is very friendly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, sensitive, kind, caring, respectful... The list goes on. Dr Cohen's Upbeat, caring nature and dedicated professionalism make him an optimal choice for an obgyn. He listens to his patients, is sensitive to their needs and and responds to their concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
A wonderful ,kind, caring Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Alan Cohen since 1998. He delivered my last child in 1999. I moved away briefly (to PA for almost 4 years) but when I moved back to NJ , I set up an appointment as soon as I could. I would not use any other OB/GYN simply because I have always felt at ease with both the Dr, and his staff..why change a good thing !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love him going back since i am near him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great listener, thorough, compassionate, timely, respectful, communicates situation and options well . . . Dr. Cohen performed D&C for my miscarriage. Ten months later (when he wasn't on call) he came in to the E.R. for my emergency surgery on a beautiful summer weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Branch, NJ.