ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Cohen Is this you?
  • 31
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Cohen?


39 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Great doctor!

Dr Cohen has delivered all 3 of my children and I wouldn't trust any other doctor but him! Very caring, patient and kept me focused in the delivery room! He always calls you back immediately and makes you feel comfortable!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

He is awesome! Very sincere, professional, friendly, compassionate and the rest of the staff is very friendly as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Professional, sensitive, kind, caring, respectful... The list goes on. Dr Cohen's Upbeat, caring nature and dedicated professionalism make him an optimal choice for an obgyn. He listens to his patients, is sensitive to their needs and and responds to their concerns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

A wonderful ,kind, caring Dr.

I have been a patient of Dr.Alan Cohen since 1998. He delivered my last child in 1999. I moved away briefly (to PA for almost 4 years) but when I moved back to NJ , I set up an appointment as soon as I could. I would not use any other OB/GYN simply because I have always felt at ease with both the Dr, and his staff..why change a good thing !!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

love him going back since i am near him again

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2008

great listener, thorough, compassionate, timely, respectful, communicates situation and options well . . . Dr. Cohen performed D&C for my miscarriage. Ten months later (when he wasn't on call) he came in to the E.R. for my emergency surgery on a beautiful summer weekend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Branch, NJ.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Christopher Eswar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Long Branch, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    8
  • Dr. Sandra Greco

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Long Branch, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    26