ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Colicchio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Colicchio?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Terrible doctor

Cannot believe he is still in practice.Just goes to show ya how corrupt the medical industry is.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

A 1 star rating would be too much!

If you care about your health please reconsider this doctor. I've never written a review before but my conscience is nagging me to warn people to stay clear! I cannot understand how he is still in practice. Please,Please heed my advice.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

very poor bedside manner, somewhat arrogant. may be a decent doctor but i would not go back-needs to improve attitude with patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Very disappointing

This was the worst experience I have ever encounter with a Doctor. He spent approx 10 mins with my daughter was totally uninterested in the situation, was text messaging people during our interaction and passed us on for another appointment with another neurologist in his office after charging $350.00 for his time. He made no attempt to collect the records I had with me and was of no service at all.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Horrible

This doctor has the bedside manner of a gnat, made his diagnosis without looking at me and then made my primary MD wait weeks for him to get around to reviewing my test results before releasing to her and only finally released after constant pestering. Also agree with previous review that the office staff are rude, unprofessional and idiots.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

I would NEVER wish this nasty uncaring doctor on anyone. He NEVER has a wait because he spends less than 3 minutes with you! I have also NEVER dealt with such a horrible unfriendly and INCOMPETENT staff like I have at this office. The front desk girl is the rudest person I have ever encountered and the rest of the staff is just as bad. I have gone weeks WITHOUT my medication because neither myself nor pharmacy can ever reach them and then they claim they never received any messages. FInally I ended up in the ER and my husband and mother had to go to the office to get them to call in my medication. This office will be reported as will the doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

ZERO BEDSIDE MANNER

Zero personality. Spent EXACTLY 1 1/2 minutes with me at my follow up appointment and rushed out the door. He is nasty and rude. Also the staff is nasty and makes you feel like you are BOTHERING them when you call for any reason! After my medication refills I will NOT be returning to this office!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Colicchio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

  • Dr. Paul Kostoulakos

    Dr. Paul Kostoulakos

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (33)
    15
  • Dr. Richard Sultan

    Dr. Richard Sultan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (85)
    34
  • Dr. Stephen Martino

    Dr. Stephen Martino

    Neurology

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (67)
    19