ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Colledge Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Colledge?


26 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Does not like to be questioned.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Very Straight forward

I have seen many doctors for my condition. Dr. Colledge was very straight forward, helpful and explained my condition very well. The treatment we are doing has helped considerably. Not sure about the neg reviews. Maybe they are WC patients not wanting to go back to work?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

This Dr. treats everone like a junkie and acts like pain is a sign of weeakness

This guy was prejudging before he even heard my experience with pain or my chiari malformation he said I was abusing narcotics and the pain is in my head> First of all I wasn't there for pain medication I was there for help with my back and the syptoms that are from my disease. The nerve this guy had to tell me I have been on lortab for to long when Ive struggled with this disease for 20 years of my life...besides I wasn't there to see him for my brain I will let my neurologist treat me for my brain and tereats me for my pain thankyou but no thanks...Dr. Colledge was very rude and no empathy what so ever spent 4 min with me and told me to tuff up and exersise more...wow thanks!! sounds like a great plan being my neuro said lifting could herniate my brain more so then it is......I hope Dr. Colledge gets a medical condition one day that causes him great pain!!!! I wouldn't go back to him even if I has the black plauge and he was the only one with a cure... waist of time and money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

incoherent

I had heard good things about Dr. Colledge and I see the positive reviews on this site. I wonder did if I saw the same Dr. Colledge as everyone else. He was incoherent. He ignored my questions and rambled on and on. He would not give me a straight answer to save his life. He was not my choice of doctor, the insurance company forced me to see him. Heres is what you need to know before yougo: He works closely with the labor dept.He also has many close ties to the insurance industry.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Dr. Colledge is very up front and tells you what can or can not be done. My orthopedic doctor worked in the same office, and told the nurses I needed to see him. They worked me in, and I was able to see him within about 20 minutes. He took x-rays at the office and the next day I was scheduled for an MRI. For my problem, surgery was not an option. He did, however, provide me with spinal shots, which kept me working for 2 years. I have continued to have the shots when necessary, and the waiting time to get in to him is usually just a few days. I think he is an excellent doctor, and his staff is tops in my book.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Dr. Colledge and Staff

Not onlyi is Dr. Colledge a truly wonderful Dr. but his receptionist Tracy goes way beyond her job description . She is a very kind and compasionate person. She is professional yet very caring for Dr. Colledge's patients. The other receptionist is also ver kind, I don't know her name, together they get 10 Stars from me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

excellent physicain

Tells it like it is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Steven C. Foster

Dr. Colledge is one of the best doctors to whom I have ever been. He is to the point and accurate with his diagnostics of my problems. He is friendly, caring and personal. He listens and provides careful solutions to my health concerns. I would go to him again and again. I feel that he is there to help me, not to get my money. He is a great person and doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

excellent physician that cares for his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Worst Doctor Ever

Upon diagnosing me with several herniated disks in my back, this doctor told me that the only solution to my problem was to loose a ton of weight (I was female, age 20, 5'7'' and 170 lbs at the time) and that I wasn't going to do that unless everyday I stood in front of the mirror naked and told myself how grossly fat I was. No joke. He told me I should not even consider getting pregnant. Then he told me he wanted me to come in every two weeks so he could check on my weight loss progress. It cost me several hundred dollars per visit because he was a specialist not covered by my insurance. Needless to say, I never went back.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Colledge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Provo, UT.

  • Dr. Michael Hall

    Family Medicine

    Provo, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Gary Garner

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Provo, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Matthew Frazier

    Dr. Matthew Frazier

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Provo, UT 0 mi

    4.9
    (30)
    14