Dr. Alan Compton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Corona, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent Doctor, spend times, congineal, spends some time with you, professional, caring, Graduated Close to if not top of his class, has experience. Very Nice Guy and Office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Love the man, great doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a compassionate and caring doctor. Refreshing in today's world where we are all rushed, and forget people are people. He does not forget that important factor, and has the time you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
I don't trust this guy. BEWARE.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is terrible. I am not sure why he is in the profession. He is rude, egotistical, and very poor at being a decent human being. If you like being treated like garbage then you will enjoy your time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Now at Orenco Station Medical Group in Hillsboro, OR - do not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really bad experience. Made highly offensive and inappropriate comments, undeservedly arrogant about his ability to diagnose ('I have always been able to find a diagnosis') yet rated very poorly by a multitude of patients in this aspect as well as many others facets of care. Wish I had read the reviews prior, might have saved myself a lot of emotional upset and a really bad experience. Apparently he does not work very well with many patients, with me his comments and assessments were so off the grid and downright innapropriate that I have been advised to report to the medical board. A truly upsetting experience, my family is infuriated by the things he said to me which were extremely offensive, untrue and outrageously ignorant and stupid. Really think he should consider changing his approach to patients or finding a field better suited to his strengths. Just read the many reviews and quite negative patterns emerge. I recommend you look elsewhere for a health provider, worst provider I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful, rude, unprofessional, bedside manner is non existant. Will be filing formal complaint with medical board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Don't listen to the bad reviews..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand why people are so picky but these people saved my moms life, helped my sister and now they are going to be helping me and they were not as rude as I expected from reading the comments. They sounded busy but after talking to them they were very friendly and scheduling an appointment was not hard at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
long time patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has used Dr. Compton's office for over fifteen years; we have nothing but high praise for him and staff; and have every confidence in his abilities to take care of our medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2009
Find a new doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you pick Dr. Compton as your primary care physician, I would suggest you find a new physician ASAP. I would rather die first than have to see him again. My visit with him and his entire staff is the worst I've experienced in all of my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Compton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corona, CA.