Dr. Alan Crowther MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
The way being a doctor should be done
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Crowther for a varicose vein, and being my first time, I had SO any questions! I asked them all, and he thoroughly answered them all. I didn't feel rushed through the process. Matter of fact, when he would answer, he would ask me if I had any more questions to ensure I was taken care of. This kind of quality care isn't common. Most offices seem to be factory-like in that they get you in, see you as quickly as possible, then send you on your way. Dr. Crowther is arguably the best doctor I have ever been to. Thorough communication, he sets realistic recovery expectations, and maintains relatable professionalism throughout the visit. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Until I visited with Dr. Crowther, I had no idea that the painful swelling in my feet and ankles were due to vein issues. I had 3 treatments with him, and suddenly I have more energy than I've had in years. I can fly across the country and my feet aren't swollen when I get there, and my legs look more attractive because all of the ugly veins are gone. Dr. Crowther takes his time with his initial visit to make sure he understands all of your problems. I highly recommend him - he's very friendly and professional also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crowther is very honest and knowledgeable. I was made to feel very comfortable and all my questions were answered. Dr. Crowther explained what the procedure would entail and what to expect during and after the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having significant pain in my legs and, after doing some research, discovered that I might have some vein problems. I went to see Dr. Crowther and I'm so glad I did. He is very knowledgeable about vein issues and he actually did an ultrasound himself in his office!! That really saved me time as I didn't have to make an appt and go to another location for the ultrasound. The office staff was very nice and Dr. Crowther has a wonderful bedside manner. The overall experience was very pleasant. I don't have any complaints and would highly recommend Dr. Crowther!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible job! My legs look worse than ever and now I don't like wearing shorts or anything that shows my legs!! Looks like he just wanted the money because when I went back to show him what he did to my legs he said to go tanning so it won't look as bad; he could have told me that before I paid him to do anything to my legs! I had only minimal spider veins to begin with! He could have been an honest person and told me that I did not need anything done to my legs and now I regret the day I ever got sclerotherapy! He said I need to pay again for another treatment if I want them to look better, yea right! After what he did I do not trust him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Maria
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Crowther, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.