ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Crowther Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Crowther?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

The way being a doctor should be done

I saw Dr. Crowther for a varicose vein, and being my first time, I had SO any questions! I asked them all, and he thoroughly answered them all. I didn't feel rushed through the process. Matter of fact, when he would answer, he would ask me if I had any more questions to ensure I was taken care of. This kind of quality care isn't common. Most offices seem to be factory-like in that they get you in, see you as quickly as possible, then send you on your way. Dr. Crowther is arguably the best doctor I have ever been to. Thorough communication, he sets realistic recovery expectations, and maintains relatable professionalism throughout the visit. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Until I visited with Dr. Crowther, I had no idea that the painful swelling in my feet and ankles were due to vein issues. I had 3 treatments with him, and suddenly I have more energy than I've had in years. I can fly across the country and my feet aren't swollen when I get there, and my legs look more attractive because all of the ugly veins are gone. Dr. Crowther takes his time with his initial visit to make sure he understands all of your problems. I highly recommend him - he's very friendly and professional also.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Dr. Crowther is very honest and knowledgeable. I was made to feel very comfortable and all my questions were answered. Dr. Crowther explained what the procedure would entail and what to expect during and after the procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2013

Very knowledgeable

I was having significant pain in my legs and, after doing some research, discovered that I might have some vein problems. I went to see Dr. Crowther and I'm so glad I did. He is very knowledgeable about vein issues and he actually did an ultrasound himself in his office!! That really saved me time as I didn't have to make an appt and go to another location for the ultrasound. The office staff was very nice and Dr. Crowther has a wonderful bedside manner. The overall experience was very pleasant. I don't have any complaints and would highly recommend Dr. Crowther!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Horrible job! My legs look worse than ever and now I don't like wearing shorts or anything that shows my legs!! Looks like he just wanted the money because when I went back to show him what he did to my legs he said to go tanning so it won't look as bad; he could have told me that before I paid him to do anything to my legs! I had only minimal spider veins to begin with! He could have been an honest person and told me that I did not need anything done to my legs and now I regret the day I ever got sclerotherapy! He said I need to pay again for another treatment if I want them to look better, yea right! After what he did I do not trust him at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Maria
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Crowther is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Barrett Hays

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.37 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    32
  • Dr. Madhurima Rao

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Paula Corrigan

    General Practice, Aerospace Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.81 mi

    26