ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Feldman Is this you?
  • 62
  • 4
  • 6
  • 5
  • 23

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Feldman?


100 Ratings with 34 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

awful

doesn't care just wants to drug you

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

One of the Best

Exceptional. Tells it like it is and listens, really hears his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

One in a Million!

There are not enough great things I can say about Dr. Feldman. He is kind, compassionate, caring and is willing to spend whatever time with you that is needed. For me he turned my whole lifearound. Helped me and continues to help me deal with my issues as well as live the best life possible. Run dont walk to this doctor. Honestly, there are so few like him that really care. You will be glad you have him on your side!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Well worth the office time wait. He will spend the time necessary with each patient, emergencies do come up from time to time. He is worth whatever inconvenience may come up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Wonderful person, kind and caring demeanor, expert!

Not sure, but he may no longer be accepting new patients as his offices are extremely busy w/his current caseloads. Staff is sweet, friendly, and helpful. Dr. Feldman was recommended for some baby blues postpartum but as I got to know his practice, he is very active at many hospitals and treats extremely complicated and difficult disorders. By far the best, is Dr. Feldman's bedside manner. He is sweet, kind, respectful of all of his patients. He remembers his patients without even looking at the chart. He also scans your chart after greeting you with personal details such as , "so how is your daughter? she is 2 years old now, right?" from memory. Wonderful person, kind and caring demeanor, expert in his field!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Overmedicates

Unbelievable how this Dr. can be fooled into overprescribing medication. This is serious and will be addressing it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Been my doctor 3 yrs every since I first moved to Tampa, Florida!

ten plus

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Don't bother.

The people at his tampa office are as incompetent as they come. They overbook, and when you're sick of waiting for over 2 hours for every visit they "disengage" you from the practice. They will overcharge you and your insurance, and I didn't get my money back until I asked about it multiple times. I've been a patient of Feldman's for over 2 years and they basically told me to go find someone else because I told them their wait time was ridiculous. They treat everyone like garbage to make up for the fact they suck at their jobs and are incapable of talking to people like they are human beings. I actually feel sorry for dr Feldman because as far as doctors go, he's not that bad, but his office staff consists of a bunch of morons who went and got a medical assistant "degree" and think they own the world. All around horrible, go somewhere else!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Dr. Feldman is a very caring person and takes the time to listen to you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Bad doctor

It was bad, real bad, I had to wait and wait and wait till I was called in. There were so many people in the waiting room and this doctor works till real late. So he don't care that we patients have to wait and wait and wait. It seemed like a factory. I agree with these other people.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

He listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

The best psychiatrist in the area

I was truly appalled at some of the comments I have read here. I was one of Dr. Feldman's first patients in his private practice and have been seeing him averaging monthly for about 12 years. I have had chronic depression for most of my life and many psychiatrists; Dr. Feldman is by far the best. I have also worked as a licensed psychotherapist, have worked with a lot of psychiatrists, (including the WORST) and have referred my OWN patients (of whom I am very protective) to Dr. Feldman. Yes, there is sometimes a wait for appointments because Dr. Feldman spends time with his patients, especially when there is a crisis. There is nothing "factory"-like about his approach to patients at all. People who write negative ratings may not understand how the role of psychiatrists has changed over the years--psychiatrists no longer do psychotherapy, but evaluate, prescribe and oversee the administration of psychiatric medications; other qualified licensed professionals generally practice psychotherapy. Perhaps a better understanding of the role of different practitioners would help some of these raters appreciate what an unusual gem Dr. Feldman truly is in the psychiatric field.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Feldman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

  • Dr. Randolph Hemsath

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Seminole, FL 1.24 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Bojkovic

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Seminole, FL 1.56 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Conrad Weller

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Largo, FL 1.70 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    52