Alan Mendelsohn MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Dr. Mendelsohn is the best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here is what I have learned over 15 years of care at Eye Surgeons and Consultants. From the moment you enter the lobby of Dr. Mendelsohn's offices you know that you are in a caring, friendly and professional environment. You couldn't be in better hands from the front desk, to the capable hands of the ophthalmology assistants, to Dr. Mendelsohn himself and his associates and even to the optical department. If surgery is required, everything is handled efficiently and thoughtfully. Each and every one of these people make it clear that you are their priority and that they care about your eye health. In an emergency, not matter the time of day, Dr. Mendelsohn makes himself available to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
He is the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor in this city!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Mendelsohn for over 20 years during which he has performed two cataract operations with no post op problems..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alan Mendelsohn has been our family's ophthalmologist for over 20 years. We always look forward to visits with him- he and his staff are a pleasure to deal with. Dr. Mendelsohn's exams are thorough and not rushed and he excels in being able to explain any medical questions clearly and in understandable terms. He has been able to diagnose and treat complicated eye problems. His surgical skills are also excellent. Out of 5 stars, Dr. Alan gets a 6!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Mendelsohn for over 15 years. He is well trained, very personable and thorough. In addition, his office is top notch, run very efficiently with little wait time. I wouldn't go to anyone else. Thank you Dr. Mendelsohn!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelsohn is a true professional. He talks you through the exam and explains all medical terms, putting his patients at ease through the process. He has an excellent bedside manner, as does his kind and friendly staff. Appointments run on time! I take my children there as well. The optometry shop has an excellent selection of glasses at competitive prices. And you can't beat the location, 2 minutes from I-95 off Sheridan Street. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Nothing but good things to say
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelsohn was wonderful. The office staff was friendly and efficient, and the doctor took incredibly good care of me.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
quick and easy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelsohn has been my eye doctor for as long as I can remember. Always minimal wait, easy, and great care.

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On top of being a highly skilled surgeon, Dr. Mendelsohn is caring, knowledgeable, thorough, and spends a lot of time with each patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Mendelsohn for over 20 years. He's been a superb opthalmologist - very thorough, courteous, and skilled. I've been very pleased with him and his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Happy eyes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelsohn is a Great doctor! I never leave feeling like I was not sure of what's going on. The place was clean an orderly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Minimal amount of wait time, thorough exam and all questions and concernsanswered. Been my eye doctor for manyyears, and I rate him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Alan Mendelsohn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.