ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Mendelsohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Mendelsohn?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Mendelsohn?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.6 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Excellent doctor. Saw me after hours for an emergency. Gave thorough explanation of problem and necessary treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Mendelsohn is reminiscent of a time when doctors cared about their patients. He has consistently gone above and beyond for my family and me. He is extremely knowledgeable about eye health and disease and never rushes his patients. He was even there for me on a Sunday morning when my eye was swollen shut. He left his house, met me for an emergency exam and resolved my issue the same day. Dr. Mendelsohn is one of kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

My Favorite Doctor!

Dr. Alan Mendelsohn has been my ophthalmologist for twenty years and he is an extremely thoughtful, knowledgeable, and thorough doctor. Even though I have very sensitive eyes , Dr. Mendelsohn never causes any discomfort during my exams. I only trust my eyes to Dr. Mendelsohn and I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Fantastic Doctor

I have known Dr. Mendelsohn for the last six years. He is an excellent ophthalmologist! His work is impeccable. I have never had an issues with any work he has performed. His office is well organized and efficient. A true professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Alan Mendelsohn !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Couldn't be Happier!

Dr. Alan Mendelsohn has been my eye doctor for the past 15 years and is the most understanding and kind-hearted physician I've ever had. I even had eye surgery with him and couldn't be happier with the results!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Caring!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Best opthamologist

Dr. Alan Mendelsohn is amazing- been seeing him for years and years, never any trouble and never even any wait time. Love the optical shop too (silver lining of having bad eyesight)!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Dr. Mendelsohn is the best!!!

Here is what I have learned over 15 years of care at Eye Surgeons and Consultants. From the moment you enter the lobby of Dr. Mendelsohn's offices you know that you are in a caring, friendly and professional environment. You couldn't be in better hands from the front desk, to the capable hands of the ophthalmology assistants, to Dr. Mendelsohn himself and his associates and even to the optical department. If surgery is required, everything is handled efficiently and thoughtfully. Each and every one of these people make it clear that you are their priority and that they care about your eye health. In an emergency, not matter the time of day, Dr. Mendelsohn makes himself available to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

He is the best!

The best doctor in this city!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr.Mendelsohn for over 20 years during which he has performed two cataract operations with no post op problems..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Dr Alan Mendelsohn has been our family's ophthalmologist for over 20 years. We always look forward to visits with him- he and his staff are a pleasure to deal with. Dr. Mendelsohn's exams are thorough and not rushed and he excels in being able to explain any medical questions clearly and in understandable terms. He has been able to diagnose and treat complicated eye problems. His surgical skills are also excellent. Out of 5 stars, Dr. Alan gets a 6!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Mendelsohn for over 15 years. He is well trained, very personable and thorough. In addition, his office is top notch, run very efficiently with little wait time. I wouldn't go to anyone else. Thank you Dr. Mendelsohn!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Mendelsohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Oswald Rondon

    Dr. Oswald Rondon

    Ophthalmology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Shareen Greenbaum

    Dr. Shareen Greenbaum

    Ophthalmology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. David Goldberger

    Dr. David Goldberger

    Ophthalmology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    44