Dr. Alan Davis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
N/A
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2008 I broke my ankle in three places. Dr. Davis did surgery. I still am unable to walk properly. I would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Best Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible fall and broke my hp Dr. Davis was very prompt and kind I was home in less than 4 days and have since fully recovered I'm back to walking 3 miles a day I am very lucky to have him there in my time of crises Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
worst dr. and staff ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The communication by all staff is terrible. Failed refill scripts when they assured me they would. Dr. and staff don't know what is going on at all. If you can find another Dr. I highly recommend it. The ex pence is astronomical for such poor patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Total Hip
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm pain free after he put in my new hip I went home from the hospital in 2 days. I should of done this years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A HORRIBLE ACCIDENT AND SHATTERED MY TIBIA. DR. DAVIS WAS PROMPT AND KIND.I WAS AT MOUNTAIN VIEW E.R. AND EVERYONE TREATED ME NICE. DR. DAVIS FIXED MY LEG RIGHT AWAY AND I HEALED WELL. I'M BACK ON THE GOLF COURSE AND WALKING EVERY MORNING. COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. THE BEST THING IS THAT I WENT HOME THE NEXT DAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
excellent surgeon love this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manner My shoulder surgery healed in 4 weeks I'm back to the golf game no PainGreat Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
WONDERFUL SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement and could not be more pleased Dr. Davis was wonderful and I am pain free for the first time in years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
GREAT SURGEON
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He Fixed My Fractured Hip and I was home in 3 days Great Job Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
EXCELLENT SURGEON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR DAVIS RECENTLY DID SURGERY ON MY SHOULDER I COULD NOT SLEEP AT NIGHT DUE TO PAIN FOR YEARS THE PAIN IS GONE I NOW CAN PLAY 18 HOLES OF GOLF AND SLEEP 8 HOURS A NIGHT PAIN FREEHE IS WONDERFUL AND SO KIND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Carpal tunnel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR DAVIS DID A GREAT JOB ON MY CARPAL TUNNEL RELEASE THE SENSATION TO MY HAND WRIST AND FINGERS CAME BACK RIGHT AWAY THERE IS NO SCAR COULD NOT BE HAPPIER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Trama fractures
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so lucky that Dr. davis was there when my tractor rolled over on me. He repaired my hip and pelvis. I would of died if not for his excellent ability as a surgeon. He was so kind and laid back. it was like conversing with a friend until my recovery. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Davis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Barham

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jonathon Struemph

6 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Viesca

20 years experience

3.1 of 5