Dr. Alan Davis MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Las Cruces, NM

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
N/A
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2008 I broke my ankle in three places. Dr. Davis did surgery. I still am unable to walk properly. I would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Best Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible fall and broke my hp Dr. Davis was very prompt and kind I was home in less than 4 days and have since fully recovered I'm back to walking 3 miles a day I am very lucky to have him there in my time of crises Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
worst dr. and staff ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The communication by all staff is terrible. Failed refill scripts when they assured me they would. Dr. and staff don't know what is going on at all. If you can find another Dr. I highly recommend it. The ex pence is astronomical for such poor patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Total Hip
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm pain free after he put in my new hip I went home from the hospital in 2 days. I should of done this years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A HORRIBLE ACCIDENT AND SHATTERED MY TIBIA. DR. DAVIS WAS PROMPT AND KIND.I WAS AT MOUNTAIN VIEW E.R. AND EVERYONE TREATED ME NICE. DR. DAVIS FIXED MY LEG RIGHT AWAY AND I HEALED WELL. I'M BACK ON THE GOLF COURSE AND WALKING EVERY MORNING. COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. THE BEST THING IS THAT I WENT HOME THE NEXT DAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
excellent surgeon love this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manner My shoulder surgery healed in 4 weeks I'm back to the golf game no PainGreat Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
WONDERFUL SURGEON
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement and could not be more pleased Dr. Davis was wonderful and I am pain free for the first time in years

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
GREAT SURGEON
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He Fixed My Fractured Hip and I was home in 3 days Great Job Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
EXCELLENT SURGEON
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR DAVIS RECENTLY DID SURGERY ON MY SHOULDER I COULD NOT SLEEP AT NIGHT DUE TO PAIN FOR YEARS THE PAIN IS GONE I NOW CAN PLAY 18 HOLES OF GOLF AND SLEEP 8 HOURS A NIGHT PAIN FREEHE IS WONDERFUL AND SO KIND

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Carpal tunnel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR DAVIS DID A GREAT JOB ON MY CARPAL TUNNEL RELEASE THE SENSATION TO MY HAND WRIST AND FINGERS CAME BACK RIGHT AWAY THERE IS NO SCAR COULD NOT BE HAPPIER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Trama fractures
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so lucky that Dr. davis was there when my tractor rolled over on me. He repaired my hip and pelvis. I would of died if not for his excellent ability as a surgeon. He was so kind and laid back. it was like conversing with a friend until my recovery. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Davis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.