ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. M Dickens Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. M Dickens?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Excellent

Dr. Dickens is a glaucoma specialist. I've been a patient for many years. Together we have been able to control the disease. I see him at the Durant Road office. Virtually no wait, friendly staff, even parking is excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Dr Dickens has been treating my glaucoma for about 15 years. He and the staff have been wonderful to work with. I would recommend them very highly to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

When I would come in for an appointment, this doctor would spend about 2 minutes with me. Really! I timed him one time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

2 surgeries for cataract removal & lens implant

I'd been requiring reading glasses for several years and both eyes were declining for distance sight, especially at night.I now drive anytime with no problems and I can read 8 point type, all with no glasses.I literally wouldn't take a million dollars for what Dr. Dickens did.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Terrible

Dr. Dickens is an egotist, and only sees his patients for about a minute a visit after you've waited for over an hour to see him. Do not choose this dr if you have glaucoma.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

EVERYONE INVOLVED WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND DR. DICKENS CALLED THE NIGHT OF THE SURGERY TO CHECK ON ME, AND THAT MEANT A LOT TO ME, I HAD WORN GLASSES FOR 55 YR, NOW I DON'T EVEN NEED READING GLASSES

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. M Dickens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Bobbie Khosla Gupta

    Dr. Bobbie Khosla Gupta

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Kevin Bowman

    Dr. Kevin Bowman

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Kelly

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    34