Dr. Alan Durkin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Injection master!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just moved to Vero Beach from New York. Found Dr. Durkin on line. Fantastic injector!! Had a great experience with botox and lip filler. No bruising, and he didn't over-inject my lips.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Vero Beach is LUCKY to have Dr. Durkin!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a revision BA with Dr. Durkin. I must have visited his office at least half a dozen times, armed with many questions, prior to actually scheduling my procedure. They always welcomed me and my many questions, with open arms and detailed answers. This being my second time around having this procedure, I have never felt more comfortable and confident in Dr. Durkin. My previous surgery was many years back and done in Ft. Lauderdale. By a different doctor. I was never 100 percent happy. I did not have the best experience back then, (for many reasons) so needless to say I was very nervous in re to time, money and most importantly, the outcome. End result: Thank goodness I went with my gut and went for it. I could honestly not be happier. It takes a great doctor of course, but what makes Ocean Drive Plastic Surgery the best of the best, is also the staff he has by his side. They made sure I was OK every step of the way. Superb all across the board. I appreciate them all and highly recommend! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Breast Implant Revision by Durkin-- BEAUTIFUL.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so awesome! Made me feel so comfortable and unlike any other physician or office I've ever been in. He fixed my breast implants that I had gotten by another plastic surgeon in Vero that I would NOT recommend. I had one implant falling under my armpit and I could feel it. The other implant didn't fall and so it was riding up too high. My experience was like night and day compared to the other doctor!!! His staff is friendly and cheerful. He listened to me. My breasts look beautiful, symmetrical, and natural looking. I look great in or out of my clothes. And, I had little pain with Dr. Durkin as compared to my previous experience. ..I got so much more out of my consult and my post op care. He even gave me laser scar revision. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is more caring and knowledgeable than most doctors, very encouraging and takes time to explain everything and give all options. He makes you feel like family! He helped me make wise decisions even as a young person and included my whole family. He even changed plans on surgery day due to findings that showed a procedure to be risky . May God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Barrier Island fillers, Indian River Shores
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful practice right here at home. I used to go down to West Palm Beach for fillers. Now I can stay on the barrier island. So convenient. I am so glad Dr. Durkin came to Indian River Shores.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Huge abdominal hernia repair
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Durkin and his staff are the absolute tops! Dr Durkin did an a medically needed abdominal reconstruction, to repair two blown out plastic mesh repairs. The procedure required extreme skill to cut away the old mesh and repair the wall with biological mesh. Dr Durkin knows his way around the abdominal area and is highly skilled in his craft. The office staff is friendly, caring, and competent and unlike any medical staff I've encountered. Totally delightful. Besides being so skilled and competent Dr Durkin is truly a warm, friendly doctor, and a "regular guy" not a stuffy snob. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Breast Cancer Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alan Durkin and his staff gave me back what breast cancer took away from me. I am so glad that I found them. I was initially referred to another plastic surgeon in Stuart, but I just felt so comfortable with Dr. Durkin when I met him that it was worth the drive to Vero Beach. I am glad that my breast reconstruction experience is over, but I am thankful to have taken the journey with Dr. Durkin and Ocean Drive Plastic Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
The Best!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was born with oversized breasts (I think). After many years of suffering with neck, back, and shoulder pain....not to mention the "summer blues rash', I was referred to Dr. Durkin by my Orthopedic Doctor. I was stunned to discover insurance would allow a breast reduction, so onward! Dr. Durkin and his staff are more than "just" a Doctor and Team of highly trained professionals. They are full of compassion, understanding, and never make you feel like a patient. The amount if respect and confidence given is understandably why I would highly recommend Dr. Durkin for any procedure. His expertise and pride in his skills are magical and precise. Dr. Alan Durkin and his wonderful team were always available with any questions or concerns I had and removed all doubt and anxiety that I was making the right choice. Kudos to the whole team! And, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Facelift
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an incredible job on my facelift. Natural appearing, minimal pain. Scars were gone within weeks. Such a great experience. His staff is just the best. Laura was a wonderful nurse, and Cindy was helpful at every turn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How can a doctor and his office staff make someone feel comfortable and extremely reassured after finding out they have breast cancer? Personally, Im not quite sure.....but they do! You are a human walking in each and every time, feeling like you can breath because you're not alone. You have a professional group walking your journey with you. I think I've walked in his office once crying (my very first visit) but left feeling "good" and every time there after smiling and feeling safe. Please, if you have to see someone for breast cancer, or any chose elective surgery talk to Ocean Drive Plastic Surgery.....I guarantee you won't be disappointed. Thank you Dr Durkin and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Excellent Health Care Provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable surgeon, caring and overall great man. Helped me make a difficult decision regarding my health care. Competent, caring and a well educated staff. Staff was caring and capable of handling any situation that arises. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent consultation and surgery for a complicated skin cancer problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Durkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Rosato

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Glotzer

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Sarbak

20 years experience

4.5 of 5