ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Thomas?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2013

I just finished one scary bout with infant viral meningitis and have another son with asthma - Doctor Thomas has been amazing through all of our ups and downs, going above and beyond to reassure us, provide us with information and provide excellent care. Not only is he a wonderful physician, he is obviously a person who really cares for his patients. He has been our rock through some difficult medical issues and I highly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible, Horrible Person

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

This doctor was mean, degrading and insulting. He belittled my opinions of my son's health, even after I turned out to be correct each time. He never acknowledged his mistaken opinions. He kept me waiting over one hour during the appointment for a simple test that should have taken five minutes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK Doctor

Posted on September 12th, 2012

My opinion:I have not been very pleased with my experience. He minimized the issues I felt were important and over emphasized the unnecessary (fire ladder, fire ladder). My son had sleeping and eating issues and I mentioned this since he was born. He never listened, turns out my concerns are part of an even larger picture, at 2 he was not speaking and I have since been receiving several therapies for Sensory Processing issues as well as ADHD. I am seriously upset and NOT pLeased, am looking for a new Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on July 11th, 2011

i went to see doctor thomas as my main pediatrician from the time i was 7-8 years old up until adulthood. he was always excellent about explaining things especially because i had hear issues growing up. honestly couldnt recommend him more if i could. excellent excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, NJ.