Dr. Alan Faulkner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Procedure was quick and painless. Post op instructions were simple and now life without glasses is great. I would recommend this to anyone who would qualify for the procedure. Dr. Faulkner and his entire office was extremely helpful and professional. I would recommend going in for a consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Satisfy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Why did I wait so long?
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I'm not so sure why I waited so long to get Lasik, but now that I'm literally a day away I'm so excited! Dr. Faulkner is professional, honest, and car ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Good Experience!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was good experience. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Accurate and efficient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
The simple fact that I can type this without glasses is huge. Dr. Faulkner and his staff were super efficient and professional from day one. I had ful ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
WISH I DID IT SOONER!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've NOT worn my glasses for a long time and refuse to wear contacts even though I know I should. I've lived by with what I could see. I've considered LASIK for over 10 years and was a bit weary of the procedure. Now, I regret not doing it any sooner. The staff at Aloha Laser Vision was EXCEPTIONAL!!! I'm one to give kudos to those that deserve it and these guys truly do!! Their attention to detail and thorough examination made me feel confident that I had chosen the right place. I'm from Maui and my schedule wasn't very flexible, but they worked with me. Now to the procedure. It was stress free and PAINLESS!! Yes, I said it PAINLESS. I was expecting some post op discomfort from reading and research as well as the instructions given to me by the staff, but I felt nothing!!! Better than that, I could see!!! Crisp and clear. Better than 20/20!!! I highly recommend them!! Even if you're a bit weary but are considering vision correction, make an appt. That first step is all it takes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Overrated
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is well known as is on the radio. Yet, I cant recommend him at all. Went in with serious eye problems, detached retinas and cataracts. Everyone and his staff, they just want the $ gained from surgeries, so they really seem to push this. Dr. Faulkner was really arrogant and rude, when I wanted more details of my condition in writing or copies of my records. He refused! Yet, with all his advanced technologies, he was one of five doctors that totally missed the fact that I had glaucoma as well! I recommend Dr Melanie Tantisira for regular eye exams and for serious stuff requiring surgeries, visit Dr Tyrie Jenkins
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Great Job
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulkner and staff were professional and the LASIK procedure was seamless. Great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
LASIK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding customer service, knowledgeable staff, cutting edge technology. Truly a pleasure to have done LASIK with you and your team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Faulkner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Tyrie Jenkins

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Garay

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Douglas

32 years experience

5.0 of 5