The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Ferrara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Ferrara?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Ferrara?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Best Doctor around

Doctor Allen is the best baby doctor, he was mine for 18 years and I hated when I had to move. My family kid go there now because he's the best doctor around anywhere!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr Alan is a wonderful Doctor he is really great with my Gran kids he is just an Awesome Doctor would not take my Babys to anyone eles

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

FANTASTIC DOCTOR ,WOULD NOT TAKE MY CHILDREN OR GRANDCHILDREN ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2009

avoid this guy

I took my children to see "dr.Alan" for a few years but finally had to stop for the following reasons:1) he wanted my son to have a circumsision when it was totally not necessary.2) his staff ALWAYS did a tympanogram even if you were there for a sprained ankle, for example. I finally had to put a stop to that and told them if the dr looked inside their ear and oould not see anything then I would allow it, but otherwise NO!!3) He wanted to put my little girl in the hospital for croup. I got a second opinion and they said that hospitalization was absolutely not needed.4) one of his staff was basically robbing me whenever I paid the copay with cash I noticed on the insurance forms that I was being billed for the copay. I finally had to tell the doctor himself what was going on, but that was the last straw, I have never been back to that office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Ferrara is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Louisa, KY.

  • Dr. Daniel Whitmore

    Dr. Daniel Whitmore

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Wayne, WV 12.71 mi

    19