ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Fortier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Fortier?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Be careful who you see

Posted on May 7th, 2014

This doctor prescribed me an antibiotic that I was allergic to and was on file. I had to see another physician because I began experiencing breathing problems. The other physician immediately discovered the problem. When I spoke with the office manager he informed me that Dr. Fortier refused to refund my visit, but would refund my prescription. Be careful who you see.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Dr. Fortier is wonderful with my (at time difficult) teenage son. He has excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very attentive to Patient Needs

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

I would recommend this facility and this doctor. The staff was friendly, curtious,and LISTENED to the patients concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

My wife and I both see Dr. Fortier and I try not to see any one else in the clinic. He is very caring and always takes the time to deal with our concerns and questions. Last year he noticed some abnormalities in my lab work and referred me to a urologist. I had prostate cancer and his attention to detail and quick response afforded me options I would not have had otherwise. We now believe I am cured and the cancer gone. He is great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2009

I was given an appt. w/ Dr. Fortier b/c the last Dr. I saw was off. I was so pleased w/ Dr. Fortier. He answered all my questions and explained all my concerns away. He really took time w/ me. Even entered his lunch time but never rushed. Talked to me about different options and helped me choose the right one. I was comfortable and felt the liberty to discuss my issues. I'm sorry but the last Dr. I saw there had her back turned to me most of time. I will def. continue to see Dr. Fortier for all my general medical needs!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Fortier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thibodaux, LA.