ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lewis Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lewis?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Only if you want to loose the use of a limb...

Having moved here from a place that offered exceptional diagnostic skill and care, I was appalled by Dr. Lewis, and his illiterate and misinformed staff. What amazed me most was just how badly a doctor could misdiagnose something that had already been diagnosed and treated! (I needed follow up care.) If THIS is the best ortho surgeon in Tulsa, I feel horrible for patients here. RUN DON'T WALK to a 2nd option somewhere else. It might just save the use of your leg... or your life. SERIOUSLY - Don't allow anyone you love or care about to be treated by this uneducated clod, who had no idea that medicine has evolved since 1983.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Great experience!

Dr. Lewis was kind and very knowledgable about my foot injury. I needed surgery and, while I was very nervous, he made me feel comfotable and safe. Surgery and recovery went smoothly. The outcome was great. Fifteen years after surgery, I haven't had any complications or pain. Dr. Lewis is an outstanding doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an orthopedist in Tulsa.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Highly skilled, personable doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Dr. Lewis provided outstanding care. He was willing to explain the complex diagnosis and the outcome was far better than I could have wished. I would highly reccomended Dr. Lewis for orthopedics in Tulsa b

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Very competent, made me feel at ease. Great assistant named Devron. I would recommend Dr. Lewis to anyone looking for great orthopedic knowledge.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Achilles Tendon Rupture Repair

I had an Achilles tendon COMPLETE rupture with a perfect repair 5 years ago. Haven't had ONE moment of discomfort or interruption in activity since :) Dr. Lewis did amazing work on me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

have very bad feet. can barely walk on some days. Dr. Lewis made a dramtic difference in me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 6th, 2009

Arrogant but competitent!

Very arrogant. Asks as if your questions are not important and that you possibly could not understand what he has to say when answering your questions. Very intellegent in the same regard and very competitent in his skills and knowledge. He just needs to come off his high horse and know that we little people can understand what a smart guy like him is trying to tell us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. James Bischoff

    Dr. James Bischoff

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. Blake Shockley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 1.46 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Jason Sparks

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 1.69 mi

    4.2
    (47)
    11