Dr. Alan Garscadden MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is the best pediatrician in Colorado Springs! I recommend him to anyone whenever asked. You will not be disappointed with this exceptional physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best pediatrician in town by far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly intelligent, very caring Dr. The best I've ever been to. -Mother of 4.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. Has saved my sons life. He has always listened and been very detailed with my son. We need more docs like him. My son thinks he's pretty great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
What happened?
Wait time
5 minutes
I used to LOVE Dr. G. He was always such a great doctor... but I noticed a BIG change in the last few years. When a doctor starts acting like he doesn't care about my children and then makes a rude comment about me having another child when it is none of his business and I am a good mother.... it's time to move on, which we have recently done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Garscadden is unbelievable! He is so great with my children! I have never encountered such an amazing doctor! He truly cares about his patients, as well as the family as a whole. Dr. Garscadden takes time to listen and to explain. He always makes sure I understand what is happening and that I am comfortable with the diagnosis. My children love him and I leave the office feeling confident that my children have been given astounding care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Sad to leave the area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both our kids saw Dr. G for years until we had to move out of the area. He's very thorough and has great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super fantastic Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Great Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've had nothing but great experiences with Dr. Garscadden. He's up to date, caring, and calm. He takes time to chat with you at every appointment to make sure you have all the information you need and will return calls personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Very happy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My newborn son and I saw Dr. Garscadden for the first time last weekend and my husband and I were very impressed with him. He definitely took his time with us and our baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2008
Very Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. takes the time needed to answer all of my questions to my satisfaction. He talks to my daughter, not "at" her or ignoring her like some doctors do. I'm willing to wait for an appointment because I know he'll give me the time I need as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Garscadden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Tracy Cerniglia

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Burke

30 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Baswell

46 years experience

2.9 of 5