ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Garscadden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Garscadden?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Garscadden?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
6.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Dr. G is the best pediatrician in Colorado Springs! I recommend him to anyone whenever asked. You will not be disappointed with this exceptional physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

The best pediatrician in town by far!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Highly intelligent, very caring Dr. The best I've ever been to. -Mother of 4.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2014

Dr. G. Has saved my sons life. He has always listened and been very detailed with my son. We need more docs like him. My son thinks he's pretty great as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

What happened?

I used to LOVE Dr. G. He was always such a great doctor... but I noticed a BIG change in the last few years. When a doctor starts acting like he doesn't care about my children and then makes a rude comment about me having another child when it is none of his business and I am a good mother.... it's time to move on, which we have recently done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Dr. Garscadden is unbelievable! He is so great with my children! I have never encountered such an amazing doctor! He truly cares about his patients, as well as the family as a whole. Dr. Garscadden takes time to listen and to explain. He always makes sure I understand what is happening and that I am comfortable with the diagnosis. My children love him and I leave the office feeling confident that my children have been given astounding care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Sad to leave the area

Both our kids saw Dr. G for years until we had to move out of the area. He's very thorough and has great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Awesome

Super fantastic Doctor!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Great Dr!

We've had nothing but great experiences with Dr. Garscadden. He's up to date, caring, and calm. He takes time to chat with you at every appointment to make sure you have all the information you need and will return calls personally.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

Very happy!

My newborn son and I saw Dr. Garscadden for the first time last weekend and my husband and I were very impressed with him. He definitely took his time with us and our baby.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2008

Very Caring

Dr. G. takes the time needed to answer all of my questions to my satisfaction. He talks to my daughter, not "at" her or ignoring her like some doctors do. I'm willing to wait for an appointment because I know he'll give me the time I need as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Garscadden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Charles Burke

    Dr. Charles Burke

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    3.9
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Tracy Cerniglia

    Dr. Tracy Cerniglia

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    23
  • Dr. Kae Mccaffery

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.27 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    36