The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Gegenheimer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gegenheimer?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gegenheimer?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Dr. Gegenheimer is very sensitive to your pain and is very though in his exam, very knowledgeable and pretty accurate in his prognosis. Dr. Gegenheimer also takes the time to explain in English term what’s wrong and how he will fix the issue. Dr. Gegenheimer is a Superb doctor I don't trust anyone else and definitely I would recommend Dr. Gegenheimer in a heartbeat..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Arrogant, rude

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Gifted

It's been my pleasure to be treated by Dr Alan Gegenheimer Since 2002. Previously with Adult & Pediatric Orthopedics in Vernon Hills Illinois, he has recently moved his practice to United Bone And Joint out Gurnee Illinois and Pleasant Prairie Wisc. Thirteen years later, four surgeries and several orthopedic consults / treatments I am healthy and pain free. Dr Alan Gegenheimer is truly a gifted surgeon and doctor. He is innovative and diverse. On a scale of one to ten, Dr G's bedside manner is a ten. I highly recommend this most qualified orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Lisfranc

Dr. Gegenheimer is a gifted surgeon and really pleasant person. I had a severe Lisfranc injury and a broken thumb. My job is one of intense labor with long hours on my feet. The complexity of the surgery and the level of strength that I needed to return to work, the odds were against me. It took 7 hours of surgery to put my hand and foot back together. Sometimes in life our paths cross with one of Gods gifts to this world. Thank you Dr. Gegenhiemer, I'm back at work providing for my family once again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

WRONG DIAGNOSIS..DISCRIMINATING

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS GUY. NOT INFORMATIVE AT ALL. DID NOT LISTEN TO ME WHEN I EXPLAINED MYSELF ABOUT MY DISABILITY. DOES NOT CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. FIND A NEW PROFESSION.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME !!!!!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DOCTOR! AFTER 2 VISITS, I WAS DONE !!! HE HAD NO EXPLAINATION AS TO WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH ME AND DID NOT CARE TO EXPLORE THE PROBLEM. HE WAS NOT PREPARED WHEN I WENT THE 2ND TIME. THERE SURE WILL NOT BE A 3RD TIME !

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Gegenheimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Jacker

    Dr. Michael Jacker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Gregg Moga Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gurnee, IL 2.32 mi

    58
  • Dr. Marvin Fetter

    Dr. Marvin Fetter

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gurnee, IL 2.66 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    47