ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Geiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Geiss?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

He's great when u see him for the consult. Then you'll only see the PA, but now you can't even see them. Dr is no loner seeing patients, not his PA, no reason given.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

great place

great office. always prompt and willing to go the extra mile.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Don't go to Dr Geiss

I did everything to the letter. I've gone back to the office after my band frequently as instructed. My weight loss is only a few pounds. Talking to the other patients in the waiting room, this is typical. When I ask what the problem is, Dr Geiss or his assistants blames me. Dr. Geiss blames everyone apparently except his lousy technique and lousy procedure. Read up on the real long term results of the lap band before you go for this. The long term results are terrible and there are many serious complications that mount up as time passes and will likely result in the band having to be removed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

OUTSTANDING

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

LOVE THIS GROUP!!

As a patient I can honestly say Dr.Geiss and his staff are wonderful.Very organized,great bedside manner from the doctor and his nurses. Frontdesk staff make you feel so at ease when making appts. Lisa R who is responsible for getting required auth's and is FANTASTIC! Communication is KEY and this office nailed it! Syosset hsp has the most friendliest staff. Dr. Geiss is in a good place. So glad my doctor referred me!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Nice Dr. But!!

Nice Dr. Found that his staff let me down. Office staff as in front desk are very nice. The Head PA not so nice. Would have been nice to have spent more the five mins talking to a PA that cared. Hard to talk to them when they have not had the op or just want you out as time is money.My copay is $40.00 each time and each time I spend only a few minutes with them and no fill not even a look at the port.I have not been back in awhile and no one from the office ever called to ask why or to she how I was or why I had not come back. Feel like I'm just a ATM to them. Looking for a new Dr that will have time for me and one that I will see each time I go for a visit.Dr. Geiss was very nice but you never see him after the op not even on your first post op visit!!!Still think he is a very good Dr. no one can take that from him... Just wish we could see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Outstanding! Doctor Geiss, staff and hospital!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Go to a DIFFERENT surgeon

Dr. Geiss runs a bariatric surgery FACTORY. He brings in as many patients as possible, and then passes them off to his staff, post-op.Success has gone to his head, and thus, he does not admit to errors. He is an egomaniac who simply does not have time for patients's questions/concerns!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2011

my surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Geiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

  • Dr. Jonathan Klonsky

    Dr. Jonathan Klonsky

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    15
  • Dr. David Zeltsman

    Dr. David Zeltsman

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    31
  • Heather McMullen

    Heather McMullen

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (51)
    26